Home for Rent


London WC1X 0ES United Kingdom

Listing # 80483


Rates From GBP 1600 Monthly
Academic Verified Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Monday, October 29, 2018

Furnished garden flat on quiet Georgian square in Central London

One- / two- bedroom flat on two lower floors of house on Georgian garden square in Central London.
Lower floor: Study, kitchen, bathroom;
upper floor: bedroom, reception room / second bedroom;
garden.
Close to King’s Cross/St. Pancras International Station, Angel, the British Museum, the British Library, University of London, etc.

Please also see the tenant review. A handsome and lovable flat.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Sunday, September 1, 2019 until Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Minimum Stay
10 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We prefer a ten months tenancy but we could consider nine
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province WC1X 0ES
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Islington/Bloomsbury, Exmouth Market
Closest University City University, University of London,
University nearby King's College London, LSE, London Business School




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 1600 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
This flat is not a rental property but our home. We need tenants who would treat it as their own home.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: Reception room with sofa bed and folding bed

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Mar 28 2013
This member has 1 review
About Me
Academic couple -- literature, philosophy, history; one teaches secondary school, one teaches university; multi-lingual, lead trans-Atlantic lives; let out our home in central London during the academic year, return to it in summer. Two floors, Georgian terraced house with garden; our own books, family furniture, etc.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 7 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
My wife and I have absolutely loved living in this lovely, quiet flat in the heart of London. It's hard to imagine a better location, on a quiet, beautiful Georgian square in an excellent neighborhood away from the tourists yet within easy walking distance of the best libraries, museums, theatres, and sights of central London. The flat itself is actually much nicer even than the photographs had suggested to us, spacious, full of light (especially in the upstairs bedroom and sitting room where we ended up spending much of our time), well-equipped, and with a private garden where we often sat on warm afternoons or enjoyed a quiet dinner. The landlords are a wonderfully kind academic couple who have been unfailingly helpful (and we've also benefitted from their well-chosen collection of books!). We have happened to live here during a year when the house next door was being renovated, and so the noise from building works was bothersome during the days when we worked at home, yet we would still have unhesitatingly chosen to live here for all the other virtues of the flat (and the building works are finishing now and so won't be an issue for future tenants). Evenings and nights were quiet. Though we nearly always walked anywhere in central London, there are excellent public transport links, and I have found it easy to commute to Cambridge from Kings Cross two or three days a week. The local neighborhood has marvelous restaurants, some pedestrianized streets, convenient shopping, and quiet parks to while away a warm afternoon. We could go on, but suffice to say it was very difficult to leave at the end of our ten-month tenancy! Excellent Jonathan Moo 6/24/2017 12:45:00 AM
1