Home for Rent


Los Angeles California 90064 United States of America

Listing # 132014


Rates From USD 2700 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Townhouse in West Los angeles

We want a calm, studious, human or two to be in our place while we are gone.

The entire townhouse is yours! We are renting our bedroom (and the house) in our 2 bedrooms/2bath with a great living room, small patio. It is a brilliant location nestled next to the 10 and 405. Great for walking and public transport! We want folks who are respectful to our house and neighbors.

We want someone to stay for the entire summer, ideally. If you need to stay later, please let me know we can accommodate that.

Our 2 bedroom, townhouse, is nestled in the back of the property, has a full kitchen, with dishwasher, granite counter tops, small but complete and is opened to the common area. The master has a California king and a twin. It has room darkening curtains and is a little sanctuary. The ensuite bathroom has a shower/tub and two sinks. It has everything you need to survive.

There is a downstairs bedroom and bathroom. The bed is a queen sitting on top of a designed platform bed. The washer and dryer are also located on the bottom floor.

Upstairs we have a cute living area with high ceilings, large leather couch, a huge dining table (that can serve as a desk). If you have a child we have lots of toys hidden in storage all around and a small table for your children to do art at/eat at etc. There is a small balcony where you can enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning, we have a washer and dryer, wireless, plenty of parking (street) and cute charm.

Our house is in the middle of West LA just off of Pico and Barrington. We are relatively close to Venice, Santa Monica, the beach. We are walking distance to Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Ralphs, awesome restaurants, wine bar, cute clothing stores etc... If you are on vacation or have to work here, this is the place to stay because you are close to everything.

We prefer someone who practices yoga and is eco-minded (we conserve water, energy and resources and love for you to do the same)to stay in our place. We want someone who is calm, quiet, and will throw no parties.

Guest Access: The entire house

Interaction with Guests: we will hopefully meet you for your check-in


Other Things to Note
absolutely no parties/loud noise/ etc. We need to make sure we keep our neighbors happy.


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1100 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, June 16, 2019 until Friday, August 23, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
Ideally it is the entire summer
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Los Angeles
Postal Code - State or Province 90064 CA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords west los angeles
Closest University UCLA
University nearby USC




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 2700 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
we pay 2700 monthly, but you will pay 2700 that includes utilites etc...
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Urban Environment

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
No
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 1 2019
This member has no review
About Me
Hello. I have been a middle/secondary school teacher since 2001. My family and I were nomadic for 4.5 years and travelled the world. We settled down back in LA 3 years ago. Yet, we have a summer, seasonal Stand UP Paddle Board business in Wisconsin. My husband is Maori (native new zealander) and we are both yogis.
www.kohayoga.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review