Home for Rent


Montreal Quebec H2H 2J2 Canada

Listing # 138538


Rates From CAD 2000 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, July 29, 2020

cozy, sunny 2 floors 3 bed rooms condo on Plateau Mt-Royal

LOCATION 12(minimum) to 14 months (max)
Ready June 29 2021. Has to be handed back August 25 2022.
The legislation of the condos block does not allow rental for less than 12 months.
2000$/month all incl.
DESCRIPTION
All furnished and equiped + charges (insurances, wifi and electricity) included. The shoveling of the snow in winter and maintenance of garden in summer is included!
3 closed bedrooms (one without window) and a large bath + shower bathroom equiped with laundry machine and dryer. All on the second floor.
playroom/yoga room + livingroom on the first floor in an all open space with kitchen + dinning room. There is a toilet cabinet on the first floor.
There is a communautary garden (shared with all other condos -lots of 2 to 11 years old children playing outside) right at floor step, with a private patio for dining or being cozily outside. Above, atenant to one of the bedrooms, there is a balcony.
Both floors are very sunny in early afthernoon for the house faces South-East.
wooden floors
Very new. Was build 9 years ago.
Decorated in a warm way. Lots of recycled items makes you less
worried to dammage anything.

Perfect for a family coming only 1 year to Montreal
or 3-4 exchange students

LOCATION:
East of Plateau
Between metro stations Mt-Royal and Frontenac.
At least 6 buses lines close.
Supermarket 1 min walk
big park 5 min walk.
Down town 40min to 1 hour walk.
lots of restaurants, cafés, pharmacies, post office, dry cleaners
small local shops
lots of parks and green spots
animated AND quiet neigborhood at the same time.
Neibourhood life amazing! Lots of families.
NO pet has ever lived in our condo.
Kids welcome (of course). Cats and smaller animals welcome.
Dogs are not accepted in the legislation of the condos block.
Smoking outside only (patio or balcony)

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
120 Sq. Meters
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, June 29, 2021 until Thursday, August 25, 2022
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Montreal
Postal Code - State or Province H2H 2J2 QC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Plateau Mont-Royal
Closest University UQAM
University nearby McGill, Concordia, University of Montreal




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 2000 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Best way is 12 postdated checks in advance + waranty deposit
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Computer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: We don't have a piano but an electronic piano

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Feb 20 2020
This member has no review
About Me
Good day everyone. I am a set and costume designer, mother of one son, who was a secondary and college (cegep) teacher (teaching costume design and production) for almost 12 years. It enabled me to travel a lot (Mexico, Venezuela, Brazil, Unides States, Almost all central Europe many times, Morocco, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Thailand, Laos) since I am addicted to meeting new cultures. My mother died in 2018 and I heritated this amazing 2 floors, 3 bedrooms condo. For that reason, I took my courage and went back to University to study what was on my mind for several years: native studies and cloths anthropology/museology. I now applyed to go on a one year exchange abroad with my son and renting my condo will help financialy to cope with beiing a full time student.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 14 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has no review