Home for Rent


Montreal Quebec H2X 3B5 Canada

Listing # 142265


Rates From CAD 2150 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, October 9, 2020

Charming 4BR in Great Plateau Location

Charming second floor of duplex on quiet street but in ideal location. Great for academics, families, young professionals, or graduate students.

Available from Nov 1 - May 31st, with the chance to go month to month at that point.

Four bedrooms - 2 large, 2 small (with closets). Could use three bedrooms and convert the fourth to a home office.

Some key features:
- Good light
- Modern washer/dryer
- 5 minute walk from Sherbrooke subway
- 4 minute walk to St. Laurent Blvd.
- 1 minute walk to two different parks (one has a farmers market)
- Just a few steps from the Rue Prince Arthur E. pedestrian street which is full of stores and cafes and restaurants
- 11 min door to door to McGill (taking the line 24 bus - 6 min ride)
- 10 min walk to UQAM
- 12 min walk to Mt. Royal

Utilities and Internet included in the price.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
910 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, November 1, 2020 until Monday, May 31, 2021
Available from Wednesday, September 1, 2021 until Saturday, April 30, 2022
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Montreal
Postal Code - State or Province H2X 3B5 QC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Le Plateau
Closest University UQAM
University nearby McGill, Concordia




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 2150 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Stairs
  • Other:

Considerations:






Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 8 2019
This member has no review
About Me
Hello, After a career as a documentary filmmaker, I am now a doctoral candidate in cognitive neuroscience at the University of Toronto traveling with my partner, also a doctoral candidate at the University of Toronto in civil engineering. I am in my early 40s and my partner in her late 30s. I have lived in France before, and am fluent in French. I have also lived in Gothenburg, Tokyo, Berlin, Mexico City, Los Angeles, New York, Medellin, and Buenos Aires. We will be spending October and November in Paris and are looking for suitable accommodations for this time. We are expecting twins in late July so will be traveling with two infants. They will be non-mobile during our time in Paris (i.e. not yet old enough to walk or crawl) so not "getting into" stuff at this point. We are ideally looking for a 1 or 2 bedroom somewhere in the 11th or 19th but are flexible. Nearby transit/parks/bakeries a definite plus.
www.danieljwilson.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review