Home for Rent


New York New York 10040 United States of America

Listing # 115723


Rates From USD 1800 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, May 16, 2020

Charming one-bedroom in upper Manhattan, close to trains, park, restaurants!!

Hello, and thanks for visiting... I rent a charming pre-war one-bedroom apartment in Washington Heights, across from Fort Tryon Park, in upper Manhattan. It's a quiet building in a cool area, within walking distance to a number of restaurants.

Being that my landlady's mother lives below me, I'm respectful of that as well as the tranquil energy of the building and space, and seeking someone mature and like-minded. All are welcome in my place, but please no pets or smoking, due to allergies.

I am currently in Kampala, Uganda, and it's open-ended, based on how long it takes me to start a social enterprise here. That in mind, I'm seeking someone with longer term goals (a year?), and we would keep communication open around both our plans to make transitions smooth for both.

Thank you and look forward to meeting!

*Note: Available by July 1st

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
600 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, July 1, 2020 until Thursday, July 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Since this is a project-based trip, I don't have an exact timeline in mind... Let's discuss!
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City New York
Postal Code - State or Province 10040 NY
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Washington Heights, Inwood, Fort Tryon Park
Closest University Columbia
University nearby New York Presbyterian Hospital




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1800 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Includes utilities and internet
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Piano
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 29 2017
This member has no review
About Me
Hello, and thanks for your interest! A bit about why I'm renting my apartment out for ongoing periods of time while I'm out of the country: Since 2013 I've become passionately involved with nonprofits which support orphans and vulnerable children in Rwanda and Uganda. This involvement has led me to the point where I moved to Kigali, Rwanda in 2017 for a year and am now living in Kampala, Uganda. I've been piecing together a social entrepreneurship which will create something sustainable for the organizations, the benefactors (kids), and support for the local communities, as I'm reaching out for investment or funding for the project itself. To help make an impact, please visit my GoFundMe page which I use to benefit the groups and organizations I support here, and thank you!! https://www.gofundme.com/f/empowerment-in-uganda
Michael Stromme on Facebook (https://web.facebook.com/michael.stromme.1)

https://www.facebook.com/UgandaLIFT/

https://www.gofundme.com/f/empowerment-in-uganda

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review