Home for Rent


North Melbourne 3051 Australia

Listing # 125977


Rates From AUD 2700 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, August 23, 2020

Comfortable apartment close to universities, hospitals and Victoria Market

My apartment is within walking distance of the University of Melbourne, RMIT University, the Royal Melbourne Hospital, the Comprehensive Cancer Centre, the Women’s Hospital and the Royal Children’s Hospital. It has views to the Victoria Market and city, and good eating places are a just short walk away. Upstairs is the main bedroom with ensuite and a loft-style sitting room or second bedroom with pull out sofa; downstairs is another bathroom, a large open kitchen/dining/lounge and a balcony. There's wi-fi and AC both upstairs and downstairs. Regular cleaning of the apertment can be negotiated.

The place is very suitable for a couple or single person, and the second bedroom/sitting room can accommodate a child or teenager if necessary. Because it is loft style and open to rest of the apartment, that room is probably not suitable for small children.

There’s a small desk and study alcove off the main bedroom and a high bench down stairs that can also be used for study purposes.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
55 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, October 20, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City North Melbourne
Postal Code - State or Province 3051 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University University of Melbourne
University nearby RMIT University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 2700 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Elevator
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 1 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I worked for many years in Australia as a secondary school teacher of English Literature and a number of other subjects before later becoming a private Education consultant. As a consultant my work has ranged widely but my special interests include Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander education and the links between Australia and Asia. I have travelled extensively in Asia over many years and spend a part of each year in India, where I pursue an interest in the history of the Mauryan period and Emperor Ashoka. I also find myself these days often in Europe. When I am not in Melbourne I am happy to offer my apartment in North Melbourne to visiting scholars and others for extended periods.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 14 =


Reviews

This member has no review