Home for Rent


North Melbourne 3051 Australia

Listing # 132000


Rates From AUD 425 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, March 16, 2020

Ideal North Melbourne pied a terre

This compact, well equipped one-bedroom apartment comfortably accommodates one person or a couple. It is situated on the ground floor of North Melbourne’s unique City Gardens complex http://www.citygardens.org.au/, set back and elevated from the street, with private outdoor living, and underground parking.
The apartment has its own secure entrance gate, 8 stairs above street level. This opens onto a roomy, screened-off deck with outdoor furniture. A sliding door from the deck is the entrance to the open plan kitchen / living / dining room, furnished with an L-shaped three-seater sofa, a coffee table, and a dining table and chairs.
The bedroom has a queen-size bed, built-in wardrobe and separate linen cupboard. The sofa in the main living room converts to a double bed; this is not suitable for long-term accommodation but is useful for short-term visitors.
The bathroom is accessible through the bedroom. It has a sink, a shower over a bath; a toilet; and a washer and dryer inside a cupboard.
Generous supplies of bed linen, towels and homewares, furnishings, crockery, cutlery, cookware and appliances are provided (washer/ drier; refrigerator; microwave; toaster; kettle; electric oven with gas stove top; television; reverse cycle air conditioner / heater).
This apartment is separated by a screened walkway and a security fence from the garden of a childcare centre; typically you hear children at play Monday to Friday 8AM to 6PM and it is very quiet at other times.
Smoking is permitted on the outdoor deck of the apartment only, but not indoors.
This apartment is in walking distance to hospitals and research institutes in Parkville, to RMIT, the University of Melbourne, and University and Princes High Schools. You can walk to supermarkets, cafes and restaurants, libraries, parks, fitness, sport and entertainment facilities, shopping precincts. Many central Melbourne attractions are also walkable – Queen Victoria Market, Lygon Street, Zoo, Docklands stadium, the city’s central business district. The apartment complex is directly on tram route 57 (Flinders Street Station to West Maribyrnong) and bus route 402 (East Melbourne to Footscray Station), and 10 minutes’ walk to the North Melbourne Railway Station.
The minimum stay is 6 months and we accept longer stays of 12 months or more.
The rent in 2020 is $395 per week; utilities are extra (Internet, water, electric light and heat, gas hot water and cook top). Rental is managed by W.B. Simpson & Son http://wbsimpson.com.au/ and you are invited to contact them directly to express your interest.


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
50 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, January 4, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
10 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City North Melbourne
Postal Code - State or Province 3051 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords North Melbourne
Closest University University of Melbourne
University nearby RMIT, Victoria University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 425 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
No
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Feb 6 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I grew up in Vancouver, Canada; I have many family and friends in and around the region, and visit increasingly often. I have lived in Australia since 1980, working mainly in Melbourne and living mainly out of town, quietly, in the countryside.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/graykathleen/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 12 + 5 =
This member has 2 other listings
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental

#137789
North Melbourne City Gardens ApartmentOffered View

Rental
Sit

#120256
Quiet couple looking for quiet spot near South GranvilleWanted View
1

Reviews

This member has no review