Home for Rent


Paris 75009 France

Listing # 102984


Rates From EUR 1950 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, August 17, 2020

Charming furnished balcony apartment in central Paris

This quiet apartment, on the 4th floor with an elevator, is suitable for a single person or a couple without kids. It's in a lovely residential neighbourhood in central Paris, safe for women, with great transport links.

The apartment has one double bedroom with a large wardrobe, shelves and a chest of drawers. There's a quiet study with a big desk; a small, fully-equipped kitchen; a light-filled living room; a bathroom with rain shower over mid-sized bath; and separate WC. The balcony runs alongside the bedroom and living room.

There is also a friendly cafe in a leafy square at the bottom of the street.

The apartment is within walking distance of the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord (10mins, or 15mins with luggage), as well as Montmartre and the Opera Garnier. Gare du Nord is also on the direct line (RER B) to the 2 main airports.

There are 3 metro lines (12, 7 and 2) - the 12 for instance is direct to rue de Buci metro for Sciences Po and the 7 is direct to Jussieu - as well as various buses. The 85 for example runs directly across the Seine to the Luxembourg gardens.

The rue des Martyrs, a great food-shopping street with cafes, restaurants, bakeries and 2 supermarkets, is nearby, and a farmers' market operates at the top of my street on Fridays.

There are also 2 local swimming pools in walking distance.

The 54m2 (581 sq foot) apartment is in a Haussman-style building and is fully furnished, with an expandable dining table, wooden floors, fireplaces, ceiling mouldings, and a table and chairs on the balcony. The windows are double glazed and there is a smoke and a carbon-monoxide alarm fitted. Bed linen, towels, a hairdryer and umbrellas are provided.

Wifi access is good and there is cable TV in the living room.

Rent includes all building charges, internet and bills. There is a helpful gardienne who lives in a near-by building, but it would be lovely if occasionally you could water the plants and forward any post.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch before deciding if there are any questions I haven't thought of and answered here!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
54 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Thursday, September 3, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Arrival between 9.30am and 7pm.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province 75009 IDF
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords 9eme arrondissement, Martyrs area, near Notre Dame de Lorette, just under Montmartre
Closest University Easy access to all Paris universities, libraries and archives.
University nearby Sciences Po, Jussieu (both on direct metro), walking distance Bibliothèque Nationale (Richelieu) etc




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1950 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Deposit of one month's rent, to secure booking. Rent payable monthly, strictly 1 week in advance.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:


Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail
Housesitting Comments
occasionally read gas and electricity meters. occasional plant watering.

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Feb 20 2016
This member has no review
About Me
After initially training as an historian at UCL I became a foreign correspondent working in Europe and Latin America for many years for Reuters and the New York Times, and am now writing fiction. I've travelled extensively and have been both an AirBnb host and guest, so am sensitive to what it's like on both sides of the equation. I am researching a new book and need to be near the libraries in central London.
www.carolinebrothers.com

www.bloomsbury.com/author/caroline-brothers

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 7 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has no review