Home for Rent


Paris 75013 France

Listing # 119531


Rates From EUR 1800 Monthly
Academic Verified Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Quaint and quiet! Experience a typical village-like atmosphere in Paris 13th near the Buttes aux Cailles (64m2)

We’re renting a ground floor independent apartment (64 m2 / 690 Sq Feet) in our own house boasting classic architecture of the 1920’s.
It is located on the Left bank, in the 13th arrondissement, Poterne des Peupliers neighborhood, just south of the historic Butte aux Cailles. The closest metro stop is Maison Blanche and the whole neighborhood is safe and village-like.
The apartment has an independent entrance, has been totally renovated and counts three rooms with WIFI : a fully fitted kitchen / dining room, a living-room/office, which can be used as an extra-bedroom, and an independent bedroom with a dressing and a bathroom.The toilets are separate. The bedroom and the living-room/office overlook the small garden (it has a table & chairs, hazelnuts and grape at fall, birds singing all year long!).
Nearby, there’s a big farmers’ market every Thursday and Sunday. Regular supermarket and organic stores are around, as well as many restaurants and bars on the Butte aux Cailles. Walking distance is the largest Chinatown of Paris with an array of stores and restaurants.
The location is well connected by public transportation: metro line 7 ; bus 47, 57, 62 and 67, “Velib” city bike rental station ; a 10 min walk will take you to the tramway and the metro line 14. It takes 15 minutes to go to the Bibliothèque Nationale de France, 20 minutes to reach the Sorbonne. 10 minutes to jog in the beautiful Parc Montsouris, 5 to walk to the Parc Kellerman where you can play tennis, 5 to go to the Butte aux Cailles’ swimming pool, fed by an artesian well.
Available as long as you wish. Minimum stay : one month.
1800 euros/month for one person (1900 euros for 2 and 2000 euros for 3) utilities included). We can arrange a couple hours of professional cleaning every week. A deposit is required to confirm the reservation.
We are a family of 4 living upstairs: I am professor of contemporary history at Sciences Po Paris, my husband is a publisher. We have two children, aged 14 and 9. We have Nastia, a very cute cat.


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
64 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Thursday, April 1, 2021 until Friday, December 31, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province 75013 Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords Poterne des Peupliers/Butte aux Cailles/Place d'Italie
Closest University All Paris universities, BNF, Sciences Po, EHESS, ENS, etc.
University nearby All Paris universities, BNF, Sciences Po, EHESS, ENS, etc.




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1800 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
1900 euros for two and 2000 euros for three, utilities included
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
SH Refer
Member referred by Port Royal
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jan 1 2018
This member has no review
About Me
Professor in contemporary history of Russia at Sciences Po, I'm used to sejourn in Eastern Europe and Russia, searching for archival material or giving lectures. But for my academic life, I'm also very often on the road in Western Europe and the United States.
chsp.sciences-po.fr/chercheur-permanent/dullin

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (1 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 10 =


Reviews

This member has no review