Home for Rent


Raleigh North Carolina 27607 United States of America

Listing # 132334


Rates From USD 1750 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, September 20, 2020

Charming 2 BR with parking included

Our updated brick cottage is across from Raleigh Rose Garden, three blocks from both NC State Campus on Hillsborough St., and Cameron Village Shopping. Neighborhood is shaded and walkable. Comfy home includes WiFi, smart TV with cable, Bose radio with aux cable. Large windows provide an abundance of natural light, and a view of mature trees and flowering plants. Outdoor seating on patio and terrace is private and rich with bird song. Kitchen is fully equipped and includes new appliances.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1100 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, January 4, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Prefer long term rental, but will negotiate shorter stays.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Raleigh
Postal Code - State or Province 27607 NC
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords University Park Neighborhood
Closest University North Carolina State University
University nearby Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1750 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Utilities may be transferred for long term rentals
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • ArtStudio
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Large insulated, heated and cooled attic.

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 4 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I've worked primarily in Public Health, as a nurse, then nurse practitioner. I appreciated having a new window on the world, while working with refugee resettlement organizations to provide health screenings and follow up care for newly arrived families in the late 80's and 90's. Then was able to build a migrant farmworker outreach program in the late 90's and into 2000's. Learning (at least a handful of words) in other languages, making friends, and supporting human rights, was a rich experience. Since retirement, I had time to spend with my mother, during the changes brought on by Alzheimers. Then to resurrect projects that I've put aside over the years, and can now take up again. My greatest love is connecting with family and friends, and trying to be as wonderful a grandmother and my own grandma was to me. I currently volunteer a little with US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants. My husband and I enjoy travel, too. We've visited Puerto Rico, Canada, New Zealand, a too-quick tour through Europe, and most recently Cuba!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 2 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has no review