Home for Rent


Rome 00185 Italy

Listing # 118208


Rates From EUR 1300 Monthly
Independent Scholar Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Tuesday, October 20, 2020

In San Lorenzo (Roma), 120 sm near "La Sapienza" University and Termini Station

Beautiful spacious and bright apartment
near Termini and “La Sapienza” University.

At the second floor of a late ‘800 building, the apartment has 3 rooms, a kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, 2 utility room.
Fully furnished, parquet flooring in almost all the apartment.
Independent heating system, washing machine, dishwasher, air conditioning in the living room (some of the fornitures may be different from the photos. We will update the images soon).

Surroundings: the apartment is in the heart of the historical neighborhood of San Lorenzo, full of activities for all ages: clubs, artisans, associations of all kinds, community gym. The neighborhood is one of the few in Rome that is central and at the same time has a ‘little village’ social life.

Connections:
Metro: 15 min walk (Piazza Vittorio)
Tram: 2, 3 (FAO), 19.
Bus: 71, 492 and others
15 min walk to Termini Station
10 min bus to Tiburtina Station

The building: elevator, common courtyard where you can leave bicycles and, and on top, the condominium flat roof, where you can stretch linen.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
120 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Friday, January 15, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Rome
Postal Code - State or Province 00185 Lazio
Country Italy
Neighborhood Keywords Termini Station, Esquilino, Piazza Vittorio
Closest University La Sapienza, Roma. National Public Library. CNR (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche)
University nearby FAO, Pontificia Università Lateranense, Università 'Roma Tre', Libera Università Internazionale degli Studi Sociali Guido Carli (LUISS).




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1300 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Utilities not included
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Contributor
Matched Member
(2) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 27 2017
This member has 1 review
About Me
I work at the Italian National Statistical Institute (ISTAT) as a Researcher. ISTAT is a public research organisation (http://www.istat.it/en/about-istat). I have a PhD in Demography at the University of Florence (Italy). I was born in Florence and lived almost 30 years in the country side of Florence, in the house that I now rent. I moved to Rome to work in Istat when I was 30, and during my PhD I travelled in Uk, Argentina, USA and France. I am married and have 2 kid of 12 and 14 years old.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
This is a beautiful place on the side of a tall hill called Montisoni. The pictures don't do it justice. The house itself is spacious and luminous. It has been renovated with a skylight in the main living room. Off that room to the south is a bedroom and a sitting room. On the east side is a bathroom and small office furnished with desk and bookshelves, and on the north side, another bedroom, bathroom, and the kitchen. The place is well stocked with dishes and pots. We only had to buy a really good knife since we like to do a lot of cooking. We could have had large dinner parties (but didn't) with all the serving dishes that the owners thoughtfully included in the kitchen. You will not find better owners anywhere! They are responsive to any requests, are always friendly and helpful, and are generally just a pleasure to interact with. Their two children are well-behaved. We have never been bothered by noise here (with the exception of a distant neighbor who sometimes blasts out music at 11 pm--but such is the modern world wherever there are people). The town of Antella is a picturesque village, with a public square where many people hang out during the day and evenings. There is a bus directly into the square, but the service is not great -- 2 buses an hour often means a pretty long wait. Plus the traffic in Florence usually turns a 40 minute trip into a 75-90 minute commute. Driving is a little faster at off hours but parking places and costs are at a premium. We sometimes park closer to the river where we have several bus rooutes to choose from. The area itself has a lot of nice hiking trails. In addition to going up the mountain and walking through to San Donato in Collina or the FonteSanto reserve, we have trails along the creek just down the hill from the house, that take us into Osteria Nuova. There are two fabulous restaurants around here, one right in Antella, another on the road to San Donato. The owners have been incredibly helpful in sharing our interests in authentic, traditional food, locally grown, often giving us recommendations when we travel. One convenience of this location is its proximity to the Firenze-Sud exit on the Autostrada A1. It makes getting to the coast or to Arezzo or into the mountains easy, as we bypass most of the city traffic. If you plan to tour Chianti country, this is definitely the place to be!! Excellent JcccB 9/18/2018 3:13:00 AM
1