Home for Rent


Santa Monica California 90405 United States of America

Listing # 104266


Rates From USD 1200 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, June 4, 2020

Santa Monica 4 blocks to beach, 2 Bdrm, 2 Story, Ocean Views, Roof deck!

If your dates line up exactly with ours and you are taking it for full 2 months then I can come down on price- let's discuss!

Gorgeous, bright and airy, modern, fully furnished and newly redecorated, spotless 2 bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath, 2 story apartment for a summer sublet. First floor has living, dining, kitchen and 1/2 bath. Upstairs there is a landing with a nice desk in the hall, the 2 bedrooms, the full bathroom (with double sinks and full bath/shower),and the amazing roof deck. Master bedroom has a king sized memory foam mattress, Second bedroom a queen memory foam mattress, both rooms have super comfortable beds and room darkening curtains. Fully appointed kitchen for cooks with dishwasher, microwave, stainless gas oven, stainless fridge with ice maker and water filter, all cooking appliance you could want or need. There are ceramic tile floors throughout, washer & dryer in unit. There is also a comfortable twin cot available on demand. Partial Ocean, and mountain views and breezes from the many windows. Master bedroom also has desk and office chair. A nice quiet place to write. Last but not least is our amazing roof deck- also with mountain and partial ocean views. A beautiful spot to read, eat and enjoy beautiful Santa Monica.

You can't beat this location!! 4 blocks from the sand, and 2 minute walk to Main Street and smack in the middle between Venice Beach and Santa Monica Promenade area. In any direction you'll find yoga studios, shops, galleries and restaurants of Main Street, the 3rd Street Promenade, the Pier, and everything Venice Beach. 5 parks in close walking distance. So many bus lines and the train within 5minute walk. Kids games, available for use. Parking spot available for small vehicle only, but street parking is also easy because we have a permit.

Absolutely no smoking, pets or partiers. This is our home and we respect our neighbors; only quiet, non-smoking, respectful, guests please. Please note this is a summer sublet so I will make ample room available in the closets and pantry, but we will not be clearing it all out. Note that there is a flight of stairs outside to reach the unit on the exterior and there is a flight of stairs within the unit.

Wifi included. There is a TV with an amazon fire stick (for netflix and other apps) but no cable. No landline phone. Rate does not include $200 cleaning fee. I can arrange for weekly cleaning during your stay, on demand. 6 week minimum is a strict requirement. We have portable a/c units should there be a heat wave but there will be an extra fee to offset electricity if you want to use them.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
950 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, June 30, 2020 until Friday, August 28, 2020
Minimum Stay
6 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Santa Monica
Postal Code - State or Province 90405 CA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Santa Monica, Ocean Park, Venice, Westside, Beach
Closest University Santa Monica College
University nearby UCLA




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1200 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Cleaning fee $200, I can arrange for cleaning for you during your stay.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Apr 19 2016
This member has no review
About Me
I come from Montreal where I went to McGill (Art History) and then worked in Film Production which eventually led to my move to Los Angeles where I focused on feature film marketing and distribution. My husband is from Israel but moved to the States as a teenager. He is an Attorney (Cardozo Law School) and we also co-own a local coffee shop. We have an 8 year old boy and the three of us love to travel together as much as possible. We spend the summer, as well as winter vacation, visiting family in Vermont. We also take many road trips, and love to camp and explore the beautiful Southwest.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 8 =


Reviews

This member has no review