Home for Rent


Seattle Washington 98125 United States of America

Listing # 122678


Rates From USD 2400 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, July 21, 2019

NE Seattle Home near University of Washington & Children's Hospital

This is a small 3 bedroom home on a large city lot in a quiet neighborhood in northeast Seattle, very near Lake Washington and the Burke-Gilman bike trail. It's ideal for a small family because of its proximity to primary and secondary public schools, a community center, public libraries, and many parks and lake-beaches. Indoors, there is a piano, a fireplace, and a newly remodeled bathroom, as well as the customary features of a family home. Outdoors, there is a large heather and fern garden in front and a two-level, fenced yard in back with three fruit trees, a hot tub, and a chicken coop.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1030 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, January 1, 2020 until Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
A 6-12 month rental is preferable, but shorter periods can be negotiated.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Seattle
Postal Code - State or Province 98125 WA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords NE Seattle, Lake City, Matthews Beach, Meadowbrook Pond
Closest University University of Washington
University nearby Seattle University, Seattle Pacific University, UW Bothell




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 2400 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Rental price negotiable depending on your need of the car, your assumption of utility costs (water, electricity, garbage/recycling).
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Solar panels, Rain barrels, Hot Tub

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 29 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I was raised in Berkeley, California and I have lived for thirty years in Seattle, Washington, where I raised three children. I am a PhD in Literature (UC Berkeley, 1987), and my book "Ezra Pound's Confucian Translations" was published in 1997. Unsuccessful in creating a teaching career in the Seattle area, I worked for seven years in the organic food industry and for ten years as an administrator in the field of mental health and substance abuse. I am also a social justice activist and an environmentalist. I retired from full-time work in June 2018 to devote myself full-time to restorative justice work and climate change work. My paternal grandparents were Scottish (my father was born in Bathgate, Scotland) and my maternal great great grandfather was born in Ireland. I spent a year of my undergraduate education studying history at St Andrews University and recently, when my son married a person from Dublin, I have been learning more about my Irish roots. My hope is to spend a year in Ireland in search of stories of my family's past and cultural roots. During that year, I also hope to write about my experiences as a "Circle Keeper" in the restorative justice peacemaking circle movement that is now a worldwide movement.
https://www.press.umich.edu/15224/ezra_pounds_confucian_translations

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 14 =


Reviews

This member has no review