Home for Rent


Toronto Ontario Canada

Listing # 110232


Rates From CAD 3000 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, January 20, 2017

Lovely and sunny 3+ BDRM in between the Beaches, Leslieville, Little India and Little Ethiopia/Danforth. Very close to multiple public transit lines - 30 minutes to University of Toronto, Ryerson University and OCAD University.

Sunny home in a lovely family-friendly community - a great place to experience Toronto from, year-round. There is ample space here for 1 to 6 people to live comfortably.

On the 2nd floor, there are three bedrooms and a 3-piece bathroom - 5 people could sleep in those rooms comfortably.

The main floor has an open concept living/dining space (with a piano!) and a bright, beautiful kitchen with a walkout deck and backyard garden.

The basement is completely finished with a bright living space, a small bedroom for one more person, and another 3-piece bathroom. There is a separate basement entrance. We use this space as an office. The laundry and furnace rooms are also in the basement.

We have a wonderful garden in the front yard with a berm and lots of perennials (and little weeding!).

The home is located in a really lovely neighbourhood called Beach Hill, which sits in between the Beaches, Leslieville, Little India and Little Ethiopia/Danforth. This means you are surrounded by diversity and have endless opportunity for dining and shopping.

Our home is ideal for families with young children. We live in a great community for families - there is a primary school a short walk from home (with a community recreation centre, pool and tennis courts) and multiple parks and libraries nearby. There are lots of young children around and people are openly friendly to each other. Steps away from the home there are some great amenities: a coffee shop (Bandit Coffee), a unique grocer/cafe/bistro (Bodega Henriette), a Hungarian restaurant (Budapest), a florist (East of Eliza), a wellness centre (Upper Beaches Wellness), a spa (The Turquoise Room), a pharmacy (Zara's Pharmacy), and much more.

You can reach University of Toronto or Ryerson University in 30 minutes by transit or bicycle. (Toronto is an increasingly bike-friendly city.) You have a streetcar at the corner of the street; the subway a 7-minute walk North; and another streetcar line a 10-minute walk South.

I will be on sabbatical from July 1 2017 - June 30 2018 and we are interested in signing a one-year lease. You would pay for utilities, but everything is set up/wired (including high-speed internet); we would just transfer accounts to you for the year.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1700 Sq. Feet
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, July 1, 2017 until Saturday, June 30, 2018
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
We might consider an 11 month term, but nothing shorter.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Close to the Beaches, Leslieville, Little India, Little Ethiopia/Danforth, Upper Beaches
Closest University University of Toronto - St. George Campus, Ryerson University, OCAD University
University nearby York University, University of Toronto - Scarborough Campus




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 3000 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Stairs
  • Piano
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 8 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I'm a social epidemiologist based at Wilfrid Laurier University with research and supervision also at the University of Toronto and St. Michael's Hospital (Toronto). My home is in Toronto, in a lovely, quiet neighbourhood located on a hill in between The Beaches (to the South and East), Leslieville (to the South-West), Little India (to the West) and Little Ethiopia/Danforth (to the North). It takes around 30 minutes to reach the University of Toronto, Ryerson University or OCAD University by bike or public transit (and there are multiple transit lines and stops within steps of the home). This is a great place for families with a school and multiple playgrounds in the neighbourhood. Close to the Don Valley park system and the lake. Lots of young children around and people are openly friendly to each other. I will be on sabbatical from July 1 2017 - June 30 2018. Our home is ideal for 1-5 people. We are interested in signing a one-year lease.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has no review