Home for Rent


Victoria British Columbia Canada

Listing # 137210


Rates From CAD 2200 Monthly
Academic Verified Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, May 22, 2020

Townhouse for renting from June 15 to December 15 2021 (6 months)

Renting a fully furnished 104 m2 (1,120 sqrft) townhouse in the Railyards, Victoria’s VicWest, for $2,200/month. High-speed internet, heat and electricity all included. I will be away for 6 months on a sabbatical in Europe, thus the entire house except my room will be available as living space. While the available room is not super large it has its own bathroom with bathtub and its own balcony as well. Location is super quiet in a friendly, family-oriented although vibrant neighborhood. Just one block from the West-Side Village Shopping Centre, with Save on Foods, Starbucks, Pharmacy/Canada Post, various restaurants, Browns Crafthouse Pub, TD Bank, etc. One block also from a bus stop at the corner of Bay Street with Tyee Rd. The Railyards just boarders the Gorge Waterway and the Galloping Goose Trail (you can be in downtown after a 12-min walk or a 5-min bike ride). Also, just a couple of blocks from the beautiful Bamfield Park and the Vic West Community Centre. The cherry in the cake If you are a beer aficionado are the 8+ breweries within a 4-block radius (Driftwood, Hoyne, Phillips, Vancouver Island, Moon Under Water, Canoe Brew Pub, Spinnakers, Whistle Buoy, Swans).

Located in the upper floor, the available room has plenty of storage space with a dresser and walk-in closet and a 45” smart TV (No Cable TV, but you can watch Netflix or use Chromecast). Right next to the room there is a den with an office space. A small laundry room with washer and dryer is also available in the upper floor. Downstairs the spaces include a spacious fully equipped kitchen combined with the living and dining room, and a small patio/garden perfect for barbecues in the spring/summer.

I have many more photos of the house that I can share with you via email if you are interested. I am finishing a small renovation making a nice home office space upstairs.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
104 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, June 15, 2021 until Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Victoria
Postal Code - State or Province BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Railyards, Downtown Victoria, Victoria West, Esquimalt
Closest University University of Victoria
University nearby University of British Columbia




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 2200 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
SH Refer
Member referred by Pere Puig

This party posted the following feedback for me:
'Dr. Fabio De Leo Cabrera is a researcher at University of Victoria working as Senior Staff Scientist for "Ocean Networks Canada".'
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Oct 3 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a senior scientist with Ocean Networks Canada at University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. My research focus is on marine biodiversity and human impacts in particular affecting deep-sea ecosystems, such as climate-change related, deep-water fishing, etc. I am in my low 40s, I am a very positive, social and healthy person, conscious about the environment and that enjoys cultural exchange as a fundamental process of personal growth. I am citizen of Brazil, Spain and Canada, and mostly though work have been traveling to all parts of the globe, developing research partnerships, attending to international conferences and joining on oceanographic expeditions.
https://scholar.google.ca/citations?user=E9CDmUYAAAAJ&hl=en&oi=sra

http://www.oceannetworks.ca/about-us/organization/staff/fabio-de-leo

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 12 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental
Sit

#135795
Visiting Scientist in Barcelona for 6 monthsWanted View
1

Reviews

This member has no review