Home for Rent


West Melbourne 3003 Australia

Listing # 125732


Rates From AUD 1600 Monthly
Independent Scholar Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Melbourne CBD-1 bed apartment, close to Unimelb, RMIT and hospitals

This high ceiling, light filled apartment in Melbourne's CBD is a fantastic base for anyone working or studying at the University of Melbourne, RMIT or in the Parkville hospital precinct.

The apartment is fully furnished with double bed and study desk in the bedroom, plus a day bed and trundle in the lounge. There is a modern kitchen and laundry with washer/dryer, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and four element electric stove as well as all necessary pots, pans, cutlery etc. WIFI included.

Just a two minute walk from North Melbourne train station and the 401 bus to Melbourne Uni, it's in a light-filled heritage building with very thick walls (you really can't hear your neighbours at all!) and a cute coffee shop downstairs, plus skate and dog park around the corner. Access is via the building's original, grand staircase; we are on the first floor.

North Melbourne's Errol and Queensberry street shopping and cafe precinct, one of Melbourne's hidden neighbourhood gems, is 10-15 minutes walk away, including the celebrated Beatrix cake shop and Auction Rooms coffee roastery. The 57 tram to Queen Victoria Market is a short walk and you are also on the doorstep of four different train lines crossing all parts of the city and just two stops away from fabulous Footscray or buzzing Melbourne Central.

This is originally a two bedroom apartment but one of those rooms will be locked during your stay. Importantly, you will have full use of the entire place. No pets please.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
62 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Friday, June 28, 2019 until Saturday, November 16, 2019
Minimum Stay
4 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
flexible
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City West Melbourne
Postal Code - State or Province 3003 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords West Melbourne, North Melbourne, CBD, City Loop, Melbourne Central, Victoria Market, cafes, coffee,
Closest University Melbourne University , RMIT University.
University nearby Australian Catholic University, Victoria University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 1600 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Other: boutique apartment, 1st floor, grand staircase

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Aug 28 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I am a Malaysian living off and on in Australia, having worked for my PhD in Australia, continuing to work as a lecturer and research fellow in various institutions of higher learning in Australia, for several years, then returning to Malaysia as an academic (in environmental sociology) from 2013 to 2016. I am now back in Australia having retired. Through research, teaching and conferencing I have been able to enjoy the joys of travel to many countries of Southeast Asia, living/working in Malaysia Thailand and the Philippines, sojourning in Papua New Guinea, Vietnam, short visits to countries of Africa especially Kenya, Tanzania and Burkina Faso and fellowships in Holland, southern Thailand and southern Philippines. Having retired only at the end of 2016, I still have loose ends to tie, and spend three to four months of the year in Malaysia. I welcome fellow researchers to spend time at my inner city apartment of Melbourne while I am away, hoping that our ties might cross no matter how briefly. A listing for my daughter's inner-city Melbourne home is also attached to my profile. I can put you in touch with her if you are interested.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/fadzilah-majid-cooke-5184a571/

https://mindworksbooks.com/curriculum-vitae-universiti-malaysia-sabah-free-related-pdf.html

http://www.api-fellowships.org/body/download/Directory_Fellows_Y1_Y13.pdf

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 14 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental
Exchange

#135890
3 bedroom family home in a classic inner-Melbourne terraceOffered View
1

Reviews

This member has no review