House to Share

Ardmore Pennsylvania United States of America

Listing # 132485

Rates From USD 725 Monthly
Academic Pending
About Member
Last Updated: Friday, January 29, 2021

One-person furnished pied-à-terre, walk to Haverford & Bryn Mawr Colleges

Third floor of my home. Fully furnished, uninhabited since early March; cleaned and aired at that point and since. Wifi and utilities, bathrm/shower, mini-fridge, electric tea kettle, microwave. AC/ independent heat. General cooking and laundry TBA in my kitchen/laundry room. Quiet neighborhood. 8 minute walk to Haverford College, ~3 miles walk to Bryn Mawr; 3/4 mile to pubs, restaurants; 2 close trains to Phila (Penn, Drexel, seminaries) & west. Free college bus @ Haverford to Bryn Mawr College Lots of neighborhood parking. Haverford's Nature Trail available to Haverford students/faculty now, to public once pandemic regs lifted.

MY 4 CATS CANNOT GET INTO RENTAL SUITE but they are in the house


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices

Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Suite in Private Home


Available from Tuesday, December 1, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
Generally following the academic calendar, May X through August X+1
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Ardmore
Postal Code - State or Province PA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Ardmore, PA, Haverford College
Closest University Haverford College
University nearby Bryn Mawr College, University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, Lutheran, Episc, Jewish seminaries

Rental Price:

USD 725 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
1 month security req. if not BMC or Haverford faculty
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term


  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Piano
  • Garden
  • Other: street parking; more photos via email


Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 16 2019
This member has no review
About Me
Bryn Mawr alumna, retired after 31 years running the circulation desk at the main library thereof. While working there, I took 5 semesters of Italian and about 15 of French (fluent in the latter). Spent a school year in rural France with then husband & 3 kids... Travelled extensively in France; Ditto Italy . Active for my age, I work in my yard, am Board president of my downtown Philadelphia church, read and knit the rest of the time. Grandchildren mostly grown, next generation can't even talk yet. I am gregarious but quite able to keep my nose in my book. I never enter the rental suite unless invited or with plumber/electrician. My cats have NEVER been to the third floor!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 6 + 9 =


This member has no review