House to Share


Auckland 0624 New Zealand

Listing # 103351


Rates From NZD 320 Weekly
Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(3)
Last Updated: Friday, March 26, 2021

University Hospital near Devonport Tranquil near Narrow Neck beach

Stay in a light, spacious and sunny house, private garden with trees, quiet. On no-exit tree-lined road, with a path at the end which heads down to Narrow Neck beach 5 minutes walk away (a safe sandy beach swimmable at all tides, with a cafe). Public transport, walk (30 mins) or bus to ferry to downtown Auckland, University of Auckland, AUT City Campus, Auckland/Starship Hospital, or North Shore Hospital. House to share with woman owner. Accommodation for one guest, any age group. Gym, squash courts, pilates, yoga, massage, zumba, sailing club and sea swimming nearby, and walk to tennis club. A wonderful natural environment for walking along beaches and over the two extinct volcanos Maungauika and Takarunga. I have a piano, guitar and kayaks which you may use. Rent covers all bills for the house and property. House is professionally cleaned once every 2 weeks.

Period of stay is negotiable.

The URL below is from a previous owner - different furniture and less artwork now.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
3
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
800 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Sunday, August 22, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
I prefer several weeks, up to about 4 months
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Auckland
Postal Code - State or Province 0624 Auckland
Country New Zealand
Neighborhood Keywords quiet, private, trees, safe swimming beach nearby
Closest University Auckland
University nearby AUT




Rental Price:

Asked
NZD 320 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Mar 16 2016
This member has 3 reviews
About Me
I am a New Zealand academic respiratory paediatrician, who has travelled to many countries.
www.auckland.ac.nz

www.globalasthmanetwork.org

www.cpag.org.nz

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 3 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has 3 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
My highest recommendation for Innes and her home! Innes is charming, warm, generous, bright, a wonderful conversationalist, and very helpful about local things of interest. Her home is truly lovely: spacious, light and airy, and beautifully appointed. The location is superb: 5 minutes to the beach and fun, but also a short ferry trip to locations downtown for business, University, shopping, etc. Excellent Marian Riedy 2/20/2017 11:42:00 PM
What a wonderful home and great host. The house is beautiful and well-appointed, very comfortable, a five minute walk to the beach, and a five minute drive to the heart of Devonport village. Innes is such a generous host, and a warm, interesting person. A great experience. Excellent New Zealand Professor 2/14/2017 12:02:00 AM
My home away from home! Innes has been a wonderful host over the last couple of months during my weekly trips to Auckland. Her home is lovely and comfortable. Commuting to the CBD from the neighborhood is a breeze. I've enjoyed sharing meals and having wide-ranging discussions with Innes, an accomplished and fun person. I feel lucky to have made her acquaintance. Excellent N G 7/13/2016 4:33:00 PM
1