House to Share


Austin Texas 78722 United States of America

Listing # 135626


Rates From USD 1000 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, September 14, 2020

Large Furnished House to Share in Beautiful, Shady French Place Neighborhood Near UT and Downtown.

I'm a writer and documentary filmmaker living in a mid-century house in a shady, walkable neighborhood in Austin, Texas, a few blocks from the University of Texas campus and I work from home. When life returns to normal, you'll appreciate the excellent restaurants and coffee shops close-by, along with U.T. and Austin City transit lines. My house is large and light-filled, on a double corner lot with lots of trees. There are 3-bedrooms/2 baths /kit / LR/DR / and two office spaces with big windows facing the large front and back yards and peaceful patios. The available bedroom is large with hardwood floors, and French doors that open onto the large, shady backyard with hammocks. I'm pretty mellow to live with - tidy but not a maniac. I also have a large vegetable garden available for tending if you're into that. Common areas are shared, with a variety of places to be alone or work when you need your space. I grew up in San Francisco and came to Austin for college and never left. I fell in love with the music, friendliness, and the culture. I'm pretty easy going to live with – tidy, but not a maniac. I'm politically progressive and have traveled extensively in Europe, Mexico, Guatemala and Peru. I love the outdoors, kayaking, art, music, yoga, and dinner parties. I also enjoy a fair amount of time alone to write and read in the hammock. After my daughter went off to college three years ago, I began periodically sharing my house. I've had a total of three housemates (one at a time), all of whom have become good friends. Two are U.T. Professors who moved here from out-of-state and wanted to take a while getting to know the city before buying a house. My current housemate (a high-tech transplant from New Orleans), moved here last fall and is going to try her hand living in a small town in the country. I have a 25 pound Italian greyhound mix who is docile and loving. I'm looking for someone - or a couple - who is down-to-earth, and looking for an easy and respectful living situation. I also have a small plunge tub in the backyard - that will keep you cool during hot summer days.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
2
Surface Size
2200 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, September 15, 2020 onward
Available from Open until Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
5 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
FYI - I only plan to share the house with one person :-), but the details below describe the house.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Austin
Postal Code - State or Province 78722 TX
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords French Place, Cherrywood, University Area
Closest University University of Texas
University nearby University of Texas, Huston-Tillotson University




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1000 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Apr 11 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I'm a writer and documentary producer. I love to travel and have journeyed Europe, Mexico, Central America and Peru. My politics and attitudes are progressive and open-minded. I’m involved in Austin’s creative community, and love movies, reading, cooking, dinner parties, music, and nature.
staceyabel.com

https://www.linkedin.com/in/stacey-abel-36659233/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 11 + 8 =


Reviews

This member has no review