House to Share


Boston Massachusetts 02131 United States of America

Listing # 134884


Rates From USD 1200 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, August 18, 2019

Furnished Bedroom available in my cozy Roslindale home, must love cats*

I have a lovely first floor apartment just 8 minutes walking from Roslindale center. I am a 36 year old woman with a very friendly cat Lentil (only one cat!) and I work in travel. My furnished second bedroom is waiting for the right person to come and stay. The apartment is very spacious with an open living room, dining room, and kitchen that has a big island, perfect for cooking tasty meals. We have a shared basement with a washer and dryer just for our unit. There is a lovely backyard shared with the upstairs neighbors whom I am friends with. There is also a back porch for safe bike storage. Happy to share all of my furniture, dishes etc. As the home is fully furnished there's no need to bring anything extra. If you have a car, parking is plentiful with no sticker required and no street cleaning days. I love living in Roslindale, it gives the peaceful feel of a friendly neighborhood where everyone says hi while still being part of the city of Boston.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
850 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Saturday, September 21, 2019 until Saturday, August 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Move in September, minimum stay 3 months, longer than that is great too
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Boston
Postal Code - State or Province 02131 MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Roslindale Village
Closest University Northeastern, Simmons, Wheelock, Mass Art
University nearby Northeastern, Simmons, Wheelock, Mass Art




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1200 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Dependent on heating bill
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Aug 18 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a former nomad, who after living in and travelling extensively through Asia, put down roots in the JP/Roslindale area about 6 years ago. I work in travel now and visit the Subcontinent every year. I spend my time enjoying my cozy home where I have good friends as neighbors, enjoy hosting dinner parties, spending time with my affectionate and playful cat Lentil, and having friends and family visit. I try to maintain a lifestyle where I only eat organic food and use natural nontoxic products. I believe food tastes better when shared! It would be great to find another woman to stay in my furnished second bedroom who likes to strike a balance of socializing and alone time, LOVES cats, keeps a tidy house, shares similar life-style preferences and likes quiet at night during the week. My home is in a quiet residential neighborhood, with an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. We share a beautiful backyard with our upstairs neighbors whom I’m friends with and a basement where our unit has its own washer and dryer. Commuting is an 8 minute was to Roslindale center where you can catch any bus to Forest Hill station for the T. I absolutely love this area and am happy to show you around and get to know the city.
https://www.instagram.com/bryn_woodworth/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 15 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has no review