House to Share

Erskineville 2043 Australia

Listing # 113169

Rates From AUD 375 Weekly
Academic Pending
About Member
Last Updated: Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Newly renovated quiet house and garden near the city

The house has recently being renovated with artworks throughout. There are two upstairs bedrooms, two living rooms, kitchen, bathroom, laundry and a leafy garden. The kitchen and back bedroom are basked in morning sun and its shady in the garden during the Summer months.

The upstairs bedroom available is quiet, light and looking onto trees. Fully furnished with a double bed, draws, desk, chair, desk lamp and hanging space. The room is fresh painted with polished floorboards. Sheets, doona and pillows are provided.

The neighbourhood is friendly and close to beautiful parks, great cafes and lively King Street shops and cinema. Its 20 minutes walk from University of Sydney; a 20 minute train/bus trip to Bondi Beach; and 2 stations to the CBD; very close to the Technology Park, University of Sydney, University of Technology and Taylors College.

The location is a very convenient 3-minute walk to the Erskineville station and 10 minutes walk to Redfern Station. There is parking on street.

The house is in a unique environment for Sydney, very neighbourly, quiet and green.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices

Suited for
1 people
Property Type


Available from Friday, February 12, 2021 until Saturday, January 1, 2022
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
My preference is to have a 3 month stay or longer but I am happy to consider other options.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Erskineville
Postal Code - State or Province 2043 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Quiet but close to a lively cafe/restaurant culture
Closest University University of Sydney and University of Technology
University nearby University of Technology and any City Campus (7 minutes by train)Notre Dame

Rental Price:

AUD 375 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
The price includes services and wifi. For a 3 month stay the rent is negotiable.
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Available for Short Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:


Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 16 2013
This member has 1 review
About Me
I am an artist and tutor in Architectural Drawing and Sketching and Visual Communication at the University of Sydney and University of Technology. I have a studio in the Inner West of Sydney and work on exhibitions and projects in Australia and overseas. I have worked in Vietnam, Sri Lanka, Canada, London, Germany, Norway and most recently in Tokyo and rural Japan. Many of my family and friends live in Tasmania so I visit there regularly and love to bush walk there and in the National Parks around Sydney.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 11 + 13 =


This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Sue's house is beautiful, conveniently located, quiet, and very comfortable. I really enjoyed staying here, and enjoyed getting to know Sue as well. Sue is a very accommodating and helpful host, and she has provided a very clean and welcoming place to stay. I would certainly recommend staying here. Excellent KathrynMacKay 8/25/2019 7:23:00 PM