House to Share


London N15 United Kingdom

Listing # 55152


Rates From GBP 750 Monthly
Academic Verified Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(4)
Last Updated: Friday, August 14, 2020

Tenant wanted to share 2 bedroom flat with one other

My bright, comfortable flat is located on the borders of Stamford Hill/ Haringey in North London, well located for tubes, busses and trains. The flat is in zone 2 and the closest tube stations are Manor House (Piccadilly Line- 10-12 mins walk) or Seven Sisters (Victoria Line, 10-12 mins walk) and train stations are Stamford Hill (10 mins walk), Haringey Green Lanes (15 min walk). This is ideal for someone wishing fast access to central London, while seeking a quite and relaxing home, close to green spaces.

It takes 20 mins to the British Library/ Russell Square and 20 mins to Covent Garden (all by tube).

My flat is a ground floor garden flat (small garden with decked area) on a quiet street with very nice neighbours. The accommodation consists of two bedrooms, living/ dining room, small, well equipped kitchen and bathroom.

This is a multicultural area, close to shops, supermarkets and restaurants and to a number of great parks. My flat is close to the Lea Valley which offers great off road access to London's canal network. Activities which are easily accessible close by are indoor climbing, swimming, sailing and kayaking. There are a number of cinemas (multiplex and art house) close by.

My flat is very comfortable and quiet with no road noise. The weekly rental includes all bills.

If you would like more pictures/ information please do ask.

I lived in the flat for 12 years but now live about 15 mins away with my husband. You would be sharing the flat with my sister in law. She is an artists in her 40s, is very considerate and house proud.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Saturday, July 11, 2020 until Saturday, December 31, 2022
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
I have a preference for a longer term rental
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province N15
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Stamford Hill, Haringey, Stoke Newington
Closest University City University/ London Metropolitan
University nearby Birkbeck, SOAS, UCL, King's College London, London School of Economics, Queen Mary, Westminister, Imperial




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 750 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
rent includes all bills
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
Contributor
Matched Member
(1) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jul 25 2006
This member has 4 reviews
About Me

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has 4 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Finola stayed for a short time in our garden townhouse whilst on a university posting.Although completely private and separate, we also thoroughly enjoyed some connection with Finola and hearing of her work.She is extremely friendly,open and engaging and took great care of our place leaving it in terrific order.We look forward to catching up again sometime.Susie and Peter Excellent Susie L Dodds 10/18/2016 9:41:00 PM
Finola's flat is stylish and well appointed. It is extremely well supplied and you can move in and start "living" straight away. The weekly cleaning service is a nice treat, as the lovely cleaner also does your ironing, if you want. The street is quiet, as are the neighbours. Finola is a wonderful host who is extremely accommodating and responsive. Excellent Susan 12/14/2015 3:59:00 AM
We had a great stay at Finola's place in January to March 2015. The flat had everything we needed. You can use it either as a very spacious one-bedroom place or as a two-bed place. It's on a cute little street in Stamford Hill. It's on the ground floor, which was handy for us because we were pushing a stroller in and out several times a day.

There is a useful little Turkish supermarket around the corner, and transport links are very good. It's a short walk to the Overground (Stamford Hill) and a slightly longer walk to the Underground (Manor House, Piccadilly Line).

Finola is so nice, and she was remarkably accommodating. Most notably, she let us store a lot of our stuff in to the apartment several weeks before we actually moved in. The apartment also came with a weekly cleaning by a lovely lady named Claudia.

Excellent Deirdre 8/20/2015 11:12:00 AM
I stayed at Finola's place twice now and it has been great! First, the property is well-appointed, very homey and plenty big for 1-2 people. All mod-cons and a garden included made it perfect. It's close to many shops, buses and tube stations but what I really appreciated was being close to parks and out of the noise and bustle of the tourist areas; this is a place where I could easily live and work in peace. Getting to UCL was a snap as well as the airport (1 tube line, direct!). Most importantly, however, is the owner: Finola. It all begins with the contact, the planning, etc. and Finola was very responsive and a joy to "work" with. Highly recommended. Excellent Jerome Galea 10/29/2012 11:30:00 AM
1