House to Share


North Melbourne 3051 Australia

Listing # 76877


Rates From AUD 150 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Sunday, August 30, 2020

Inner city Melbourne: Large Space in Fantastic 3-bedroom house in Ideal location

Three-bedroom house from December 2020 for negotiable 3 month to one-year lease on shared basis with resident cat and mostly absent woman owner.
Two furnished bedrooms available

Cost: $150 per adult including wifi and water bills.
Suit couple or 2 singles or small family.
International students or children welcome.
Bond: $500 plus 2 weeks rent.
Start date negotiable but no later than mid-December.
References: essential.

Centrally located fully furnished unique house in much-sought after inner city North Melbourne (less than 3 miles from the CBD) facing small park.

Short walk (or even shorter door to door bus ride of 5 minutes) door to Melbourne University and the hospital precinct (Children's, Royal Melbourne, Women's, and Peter MacCallum). Also close to RMIT University and door-to-door bus ride to the Australian Catholic University.
5 minutes walk to North Melbourne's cafes, shops, restaurants, supermarkets, GP and other health service providers, gym, swimming pool, and trams to city.
10 minutes walk to the famous Victoria Market.

In residence: One 8-year old cat, Tiger, an independent indoor/outdoor cat with his own cat door. His food is supplied.

The spaces on offer is
1. a very large basement room with queen size bed, built in wardrobes, couch
OR
2. Two adjoining rooms but separate room, one with en suite bathroom.

There is also a separate study with balcony.
Very sunny backyard courtyard/garden.
Shared kitchen and two living rooms, one on each floor.
Two bathrooms.

Wireless internet, dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer etc.

No pets. Tiger is happy by himself.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, December 7, 2020 until Friday, December 31, 2021
Minimum Stay
5 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
December 7 2020
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City North Melbourne
Postal Code - State or Province 3051 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords parks shops GP surgery gyms supermarkets cafes transport links pool
Closest University Melbourne University
University nearby RMIT University, Victoria University, Australian Catholic University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 150 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
One month bond and 2 week rent in advance
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 18 2009
This member has 1 review
About Me

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (1 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We can't speak highly enough of Adrian's flat. Because it was previously a one-bedroom, it is very spacious and well laid-out for a studio -- among other benefits, it has high ceilings, gets plenty of natural light, and there's lots of space for cooking and working. The building is very well-kept and has a lot of character -- we particularly appreciated the gym, roof terrace, communal courtyard, and friendly neighbours! It's also an extremely convenient location: Limehouse DLR station is about 5-7 minutes' walk -- trains come about every minute at peak times and 3-4 minutes at off-peak times. From there it's about 6 minutes on the train to Bank station in the City (where you can change to almost any line) and perhaps less to Canary Wharf (which is also within easy walking distance -- about 20 minutes). It generally takes about 30 minutes to reach anywhere in the central city -- which, given London's size, is very quick! We particularly enjoyed being so close to Shoreditch, Hackney, Greenwich, and other fun places in East London. Overall, we found that Adrian's flat was a fantastic deal, and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in London for a few months! Excellent Ally Palmer 11/21/2016 8:21:00 AM
1