House to Share

North Sydney 2060 Australia

Listing # 133133

Rates From AUD 300 Weekly
Independent Scholar
About Member
Last Updated: Saturday, February 13, 2021

Queen size room in comfortable historic terrace sharing with professional lady

Quiet and secure home to share in the heart of residential North Sydney. 100 metres to Mary Mc Killop Chapel. 250 metres to North Sydney station, bus transport, shops and all services. Beautiful Sydney Harbour walks and ferry trips on the doorstep. 150 metres to Australian Catholic University. Street parking sticker possible. Secure, off street motor bike and cycle parking. Leafy, level, private courtyard. All facilities provided. Queen size bedroom on first floor. North window with lovely outlook. Own new bathroom/ laundry, on ground level. Single preferred. New kitchen. 4 stars! Storage. Good environment that will help with any homesickness.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
171 Sq. Meters
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Room in Private Home


Available from Monday, February 15, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
7 day(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City North Sydney
Postal Code - State or Province 2060 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Historical, scenic and discerning neighbourhood
Closest University Australian Catholic University
University nearby Sydney, UTS, Law School, Mater Hospital, Mary Mc Killop Chapel, Royal North Shore Hospital and many schools

Rental Price:

AUD 300 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Can do part weeks for commuters. Flexible.
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Grand and elegant


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Sep 3 2017
This member has 1 review
About Me
Active lady and a professional town planner. Widely travelled through Europe and Asia. Seeks gentile folk to share my home.

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 12 + 6 =


This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We enjoyed staying in Lindsey’s home for three months. Her house is provided with everything we needed for a family of four, two adults and two small children. It is comfortable and spacious, and the garden is lovely and peaceful. There are many different stores, restaurants, parks, outdoor cinema, and public transport in walking distance. We could even walk in to the city of Sydney and to Luna park (amusement park). Lindsey is an excellent landlord, and she was helpful and welcoming in every phase of the process. We would recommend Lindsey’s house to anyone wanting to rent a home in Sydney. Excellent Ellen Kristine Hansen 4/11/2018 4:46:00 PM