House to Share


Northampton Massachusetts United States of America

Listing # 121847


Rates From USD 725 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, September 11, 2020

Swiss and Art Ambiance

Hello I am a professor at a nearby college. I have two or 3 rooms to rent and my house to share. I have a beautiful view of Mt. Tom in Easthampton. There is an art sculpture farm orchard on my street. I have a cat who is mainly outdoors.My home is in a suburban neighborhood 7 minutes drive from downtown Northampton where there are free buses to the other 4 colleges. You can bike or take a long walk to Smith College. I would like to live with another academic. I plan to put my home on the market next June 2021 so a winter and spring semester would be best but a fall rental is possible. I would like someone who is emotionally intelligent wants to communicate and be a team player in house chores. I have a big home with an art studio and a wrap around porch with the view of a small mountain. I have a vegetable garden and fruit trees.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
3
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, December 1, 2020 until Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
4 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Northampton
Postal Code - State or Province MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Northampton
Closest University Smith College
University nearby University of Mass, Hampshire College, Amherst College, Mt Holyoke College




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 725 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
725 for two rooms and own bathroom
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Oct 8 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I am a Professor and the founder and Director of the Art Therapy /Counseling and Art Education Programs at Springfield College. I am an art therapist and an artist and have published research on children's art development, autism. Currently, I am conducting research on the connection between tattoos and healing. I have traveled and taught in Europe and I have been married to a man from Switzerland for 35 years so and have a cultural sensitivity. I have two grown children who visit outside during COVID and a big house with rooms to share. I also have a friendly cat who spends most of his time outside.
Simonealtermuri.com

https://springfield.edu

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has no review