House to Share


Northcote 3070 Australia

Listing # 136123


Rates From AUD 240 Monthly
Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, October 28, 2019

Short-term rental for furnished room in Northcote

I have a light-filled (East facing) medium-sized room available in my two bedroom, one bathroom super cute apartment in Northcote. You would be sharing with myself, a 34 year-old environmental lawyer. I'm pretty laid back and friendly; I do my own thing but also enjoy sharing wine and a meal and random conversation from time to time. The room currently has a fold-out double bed, study table, bookshelf and built-in wardrobe. The apartment itself is fully furnished (although I have a projector instead of a TV). There's a bike rack and car space if you need it. The area is known for its cafes/restaurants and live music venues, which are a short distance away. Public transport (tram and train) are also not far. You can easily access the city and universities from here. It's a great neighbour and spot, I love it here.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Saturday, February 1, 2020 until Monday, February 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Preferably three month stay, although flexible with dates
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Northcote
Postal Code - State or Province 3070 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Northcote, Inner North, Northern Suburbs, Darebin Municipality
Closest University RMIT
University nearby Melbourne University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 240 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Includes utilities (water, gas, electricity and internet) and fortnightly cleaner
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Reserved Parking
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
Yes

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
SH Refer
Member referred by Olivia
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Oct 19 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a senior lawyer, specialising in environment and planning law. I have previously worked as a refugee lawyer in the Southeast Asia and Pacific region. I have travelled extensively in Asia, the Pacific, the Americas, Europe, Africa and the Middle East. Outside of work I'm interested in poetry, literature, art, physics, hiking/camping and Muay Thai boxing. I hope to meet and learn from new people from all walks of life. I have a spare medium-sized light-filled bedroom that is fully furnished (fold-out double bed, study table, bookshelf and built-in wardrobe) in my two bedroom apartment in the lovely suburb of Northcote. My home is just a short distance away from public transport and shops/cafes; the city and universities are easily accessible. I would like to rent the room out short-term (ideally three months) to a like-minded individual who is relaxed, interested, interesting, respectful and has a sense of humour.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 6 + 14 =


Reviews

This member has no review