House to Share


Toronto Ontario M4E 2W4 Canada

Listing # 117041


Rates From CAD 1000 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Sunday, July 12, 2020

Beautiful Guest Room in Lakefront Location

I live in a stunning 2 bedroom renovated apartment on a tree lined street just 2 minutes from Lake Ontario. My home is beautifully appointed, quiet, and serene. My guest room is well furnished and awaiting the right person. Public transportation is very near and downtown is one streetcar ride away.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Friday, January 1, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Available year round for flexible periods of time
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province M4E 2W4 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Toronto, The Beaches
Closest University University of Toronto
University nearby Ryerson University and York Univeraity




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 1000 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
US dollars and Euros equivalency also acceptable
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Aug 25 2017
This member has 1 review
About Me
I am a single professional woman aged 62 living in The Beaches neighbourhood of Toronto. I have a beautiful living space and I enjoy sharing it with friends and foreign family members. I love to travel and am well educated and well read. I enjoy meeting people from other cities and countries. I would like to supplement my income by sharing my living space with an academic on sabbatical. I majored in English literature and history. I also have a teaching degree. My 3 children all have Post Graduate degrees including two doctorates.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 14 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I rented the bedroom for 5 month and it is a very nice location. The room is good for both working and sparetime activities. I liked the bed that are in the room, and there is plenty of storage oppotunities for one person. The house is located near public transportation, that wihtin 30-35 minuttes will bring you to St. Georges Campus. Shopping option are plenty aswell.

The area is very pleasant and situated at the beach!, where you in the sparetime can run and walk, or just simply enjoy the beach itself.

The host is very polite, helping, friendly and giving. As such, I together with the host found it very easy to just share the cost of coffee, but alsp from time to time, do cooking for shared purposes.

There is a (very sweet) cat in the house, and I would only recommend people that likes or do not mind cats to consider this option. If not, look elsewere!

The house is clean at all time, and the toilet and kitchen facilities is very nice. The rent also included good WIFI - which is perfect when woking at the house.

I recommend this bedroom, if you are looking for a place to stay as a single academic (without family), I enjoyed my time and stay at this location.

Feel free to reach out if you need further elaboration on my stay the beach house :)

Cheers from Denmark

Excellent Kenneth Nygaard 12/11/2018 4:02:00 AM
1