Looking to Sit


Wanted in Illinois United States of America

Listing #142482

Searching for a small place to edit my manuscript

I am a conceptual artist, faculty at Cornish College, and writer who is looking to spend some time editing her manuscript in a new place. My ideal home to sit is small, sunny, and cozy, either in a rural location with land, or in an urban location with a walkable neighborhood.

I am clean, a non-smoker, and someone who drinks just a few times a year. Born in India, raised in the Midwestern United States, and currently located in Seattle, WA, USA, where I own a small house on a large hill with a dog and my partner, I have experience teaching and traveling in Japan, South America, and Asia.

Mostly I just need a change of pace, a place where I can go on long walks, and a table or desk to write at. Full bookshelves and a gas stovetop are a plus.

I have experience cat sitting, dog sitting (my favorite), and housesitting. I have worked on a farm and had my own garden, so you can trust your plants, gardens, and chickens with me.

Open to anywhere in the world, to be honest.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, November 2, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
0 1 2 3 4
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
0 1 2

 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Monday, November 2, 2020 until Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Chicago

State or Province
IL
Country
United States of America



Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Nov 2 2020
This member has no review
About
I am an artist and curator, mostly large-scale installations and sculpture, who is based in Seattle, WA, where I own a small house with a big yard on a hill with old-growth pines to keep me company. -- Currently teaching online, I am looking for places to housesit while I edit the manuscript for my first book. I am a non-smoker, a rare drinker, and a quiet, contemplative person looking for a change of pace and a place where I can go on long walks and read in bed. -- I have housesitting, cat sitting, and dog sitting experience. I was born in Panjab but raised mostly in the Midwest (Chicago and Michigan), and have traveled to and taught classes in Japan, South America, and South Asia.
www.satpreetkahlon.com

https://www.seattlemag.com/most-influential-people/seattles-most-influential-people-2019-y%C9%99haw-...

This member has no review