Looking to Sit


Wanted in New York 12936 United States of America

Listing #132500

Quiet, Responsible Freelance Writer-Editor Seeks House-sitter Gig

I'm working on a book project and have recently relocated to New England. I'd like to find a short or long-term house-sitting job, while I work on some writing projects and search for a permanent living situation. I'm happy to pet and plant sit; cats are preferred, as I have a great fondness for them. I can perform moderate tasks related to upkeep of the property. I am a non-smoker (please consider that statement all inclusive) and a light drinker. Generally the noisiest thing I do is read, which is how I spend the majority of my free time (I do watch some films and TV when I have the opportunity). I have no criminal record and I have no social network here, so I don't expect to have any visitors. I do not have a vehicle, so if the property is not within close proximity to some kind of commercial district (or at least a grocery or convenience store), my lack of a vehicle will have to be accommodated in some way. I'm really a very dependable, reasonable person in need of a situation that will suit both parties.

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Offices
0 1 2

 
Accommodations suited for
1 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, January 3, 2020 until Thursday, April 30, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
I am seeking long or short term situations. I am willing to travel within New England.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Essex
Postal Code
12936
State or Province
NY
Country
United States of America
Closest University
State University of New York at Plattsburgh
Universities Nearby
University of Vermont

Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
400

Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since May 14 2019
This member has no review
About
I am a freelance writer and editor, with modest experience writing for locally focused travel web-sites and the like. I'm writing a non-fiction book about an aspect of popular culture traditions which I hope to publish. I recently relocated to New England from the west coast and am searching for a situation that will allow me some time to look for a permanent or long-term residence and work. I am single and being new to the region, do not have a social network here, so don't generally have visitors. I am a non-smoker, a light drinker, and a non-user of any type of recreational narcotics. I am in generally good health. I have no criminal record. Please note: I don't have a vehicle, so remote locations would have to be considered in light of that fact.

This member has no review