Looking to Sit


Wanted in United Kingdom

Listing #124148

6 Months in England sometime after July 2021

My wife and I are looking for a house-sit in England for a six month period sometime after July 2021, depending when the Corona Virus comes to an end. I will be commencing a PhD at the Australian National University in January 2021, and I will be looking for a sabbatical from my studies around this time, although I will probably still be working on my PhD on a part-time basis. We both own our own homes as well as investment properties, which makes us responsible tenants. We would also look to visit our parts of the United Kingdom and are not available to look after pets.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, May 30, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Wednesday, July 1, 2020 until Thursday, December 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We're happy to discuss details!

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
London

State or Province
England
Country
United Kingdom
Closest University
London School of Economics and Political Science
Universities Nearby
University of London
Neighborhood Keywords
Near to London School of Economics and Politicial Science

Rental Price:




Currency
GBP
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jun 29 2018
This member has no review
About
My partner and I are looking for accommodation in London for 12 months from September 2018. I will be studying fulltime for a Masters of Human Rights at the London School of Economics and Political Science while my wife will be on holidays. We are both retired public servants on pensions, but I won a scholarship that provides 1,300 British Pounds a month for accommodation. We are looking for two-bedroom accommodation to cater for our overseas friends who will be making short visits but will also consider large one-bedroom accommodation. We are looking for accommodation that is ideally within walking distance to the London School of Economics and Political Science. We live in a two-bedroom house in Canberra, Australia and would also consider a house swap or house-sit in London.
Linked In

This member has no review