Looking to Sit


Wanted in Czech Republic

Listing #20088

Experienced housesitters

ten years of house-sitting...and it just gets better and better. We have met wonderful people and cared for homes in the most beautiful places. This year I wish to resume my writing and am looking for somewhere to be inspired.

Fred and I are experienced house sitters and have references. We are open to long or short-term house-sitting, but probably would prefer at least one - three months. Over the last 10 years we have taken care of; dogs, cats, a horse, antiques, a 5 acre garden, and a bed and breakfast. We are available from May 2018 and would love to hear from you.

Our house-sitting experience has been in Europe and Australia but we are open to other places. We really enjoy the challenge of each experience and find it to be a great way to discover new places. Our favourite pursuits are visiting museums, historical places, theatre, movies, markets, street fairs, festivals, local cultural events and we also both love walking and cycling.

But most of all I am seeking a place to begin writing again.

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1


 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Wednesday, May 1, 2019 until Saturday, November 30, 2019
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
we are very flexible

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Prague

State or Province
Prague
Country
Czech Republic



Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
No

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes

Car Available
Negotiable

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 1 2004
This member has no review
About
Primarily we are seeking a place for me to write whilst also enjoying a variety of environments and countries. We love exploring the historical centres of cities and also love gardening, walking and rural environments. 'We are beased in Sydney, Australia, but seek and annual housesit in Europe whilst basing ourselves in London with our daughter. Ideally I look for 2-3 months to research and write away from home. We are completely flexible about the type of house and where it is situated, just looking for a European University city or town or rural surroundings for inspiration.

This member has no review