Home Sitting


Gulfport Florida 33707 United States of America

Listing # 143637


General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, April 5, 2021

Cute Florida House for the Summer

WANT A SUMMER IN FLORIDA? We are snowbirds who need someone to look after our 2-bedroom home in Gulfport, FL and look in on a very sweet elderly lady with a small dog. This is a summer/early autumn gig.
GREAT LOCATION! We are on a brick street, just a mile from Gulfport’s funky Beach Boulevard and the water. This artsy town is on Florida's West Coast, and is surrounded by the cool city of St Petersburg, with its shops, restaurants and museums. The St Pete campus of USF nearby.
GREAT STUFF! This is our home, so it is fully furnished, with everything you need in the kitchen, air-conditioning, wi-fi and a big back yard. The utilities are fully paid. We have a service to take care of the lawn, and a tree covered patio for relaxing.
WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO: We need a responsible person, couple or family to look after our little pink house from mid-June to October (dates are flexible). We ask you to be present in the house, do minimal housekeeping, and take in our mail. The biggest responsibility will be visiting our 92-year-old mother on a regular basis. She lives just across the alley. She is healthy and able to take care of her personal needs, but has minor memory issues. We are asking for your help with some evening meals, and maybe a bit of shopping and socialization. She’s got cable, in case you want to catch up on your TV shows!
THE CATCH! Did I mention it’s our home? Please, no parties or extra tenants. We are a COVID safe home (we are all vaccinated and practice social distancing). We ask the same respect from you when dealing with our mother. We will check in on Mom regularly, to make sure she is doing well. We keep cats and a dog, so be aware if you have allergies. They will not be in the house.
ETC: If you have a small, well-behaved pet, we can discuss matters. We are pet lovers and there is a large cat-scratching tree in one bedroom.
TO SUM UP: A cute, comfy 1950s house in a beach town to live in this summer, in return for looking out for an elderly lady.

**MORE PICTURES TO COME***

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1000 Sq. Feet
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, June 15, 2021 until Sunday, August 22, 2021
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are flexible on arrival and departure times.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Gulfport
Postal Code - State or Province 33707 FL
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Gulfport, Stetson College, Tomlinson Park, Gulfport Beach, Gulport Library, Williams Pier
Closest University Stetson University College of Law
University nearby University of South Florida (USF) St Petersburg, USF Tampa, Eckerd College, St Petersburg College




Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Reserved Parking
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
Housesitting Comments
We need someone to check on our elderly mother next door, and pick up the mail.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Mar 7 2021
This member has no review
About Me
I am a retired journalist married to a retired science librarian. I'm Canadian and he is American so, in non-pandemic times, we split our time between Florida in the winter and a lakeside cottage in Quebec in the summer, the true best of both worlds. We love our little beach town of Gulfport Florida because of its easy pace and accepting attitude, not to mention the many resident artists. It is a truly pet friendly area, great news for our little dachshund and two cats. We love art, books and movies as well as being outdoors, whether in our kayak or on the hiking trails. Our aim in retirement is to travel all the national parks in Canada and the US in our little camper and to take on bigger trips internationally, especially Europe. We hope that by hosting academic guests, we can make more international friends.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 12 + 12 =


Reviews

This member has no review