Home Sitting or House to Share


Ardmore Pennsylvania 19003 United States of America

Listing # 136490


Rates From USD 550 Monthly
Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Technically a share, but you'll have entire house (I'm away) and v. low rent b'cos 3 cats to take care of.

I have a rambling 5 bedroom house but I won't be there! I am spending 5 - 6 months in London so although this is technically a house 'share' but you would essentially have the entire house to yourself (I may be back for a week or two here and there)(two of the bedrooms are yours (one could be a study)(my daughter, an NYU student will be here from time to time)

However, the rent is significantly reduced as I have three very affectionate indoor cats and the rent will be significantly reduced because I need a cat lover who will take care of them while I am away - hence the need to share rather than just rent or sublet.

The cat care is critical!


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
5
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
2500 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
Room in Private Home

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, January 1, 2020 until Thursday, July 30, 2020
Minimum Stay
5 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Sometime from January to July - possibly thereafter if you'd like to share when I return
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Ardmore
Postal Code - State or Province 19003 PA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Ardmore/Merion/
Closest University University of Pennsylvania
University nearby U.Penn, (4 miles) Haverford College (2 minutes), Bryn Mawr (2 miles) Temple, Drexel etc etc.!




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 550 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
If you Google the address and you can see the house.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
Housesitting Comments
I have three cats and taking care of them while I am away is critical asd that is why the rent isd so low!

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Nov 6 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a Professor at Temple University in Philadelphia. I also teach at St. Joseph's University. I will be in the UK from Jan 15 to July 30 (dates are flexible) I live in a large rambling 5 bedroom house and I would like someone to live here while I am away in the UK who will pay some rent but who will take care of my three cats! I may be back now and again for a few days so this is technically a shared house but the contribution to rent will be minimal ($650 month). Of course you will have full run of the house and two bedrooms dedicated to you (one could be a study). The house is in Ardmore, has hardwood floors, a remodeled kitchen, off street parking, washer and dryer. Must be a cat lover as there are three indoor cats!!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has no review