Home Sitting or House to Share


Palmers Green United Kingdom

Listing # 128662


Rates From GBP 650 Monthly
Independent Scholar Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, February 21, 2020

SUPER ROOMS IN HOUSE IN NORTH LONDON N13

I am Janet, a friendly teacher and my husband and I enjoy sharing our house with female visiting lecturers, research fellows and PhD students each academic year. Our two daughters have grown up and moved away so we have space for visitors.

Our home is quiet, warm and comfortable and recently redecorated. We have a sunny, south-facing loft conversion with lovely, light bright, rooms which are quiet and great for study.

The double room has two skylights giving plenty of daylight and wonderful stargazing at night. There is a comfortable double bed (new mattress), desk, two chairs, chest of drawers, wardrobe, mirror, armchair, footstool and TV. Duvet, pillows, bedspread, sheets, towels are all included. The room is carpeted with plenty of floor space for yoga or exercise.

The single room has a comfortable single bed with storage (new mattress), bedding, towels, wardrobe, desk, chair, chest of drawers, bookshelves, table, TV, mirrors and a laminated floor.

There is a shower room with a power shower and toilet adjacent for exclusive use of room residents.

Your would share our fully equipped clean kitchen for self-catering with plenty of storage space, fridge/freezer and dining room. There is also a washing machine and tumble-drier.

We have a patio and large garden. Also high speed fiber Optic Wi-Fi.

The house is in Palmers Green London N13 and is only 4 minutes’ walk to the nearest bus stop. The 29 bus, which runs 24 hours goes to Gower Street, so easy access to the British Library, UCL, SOAS, Tropical Medicines and other central London colleges.

Wood Green underground (Piccadilly line) is a 15 minutes’ walk or 5-minute bus ride. (15 minutes to Russell Square)

There are many 24-hour shops and restaurants nearby. Also, banks, a post office, supermarkets, parks, a swimming pool, sports centre and fashion shops to suit everybody's taste.

The rooms are rented on a monthly basis There is a License Agreement and an agreed period of tenure for your peace of mind. Receipts given for all payments.

The house is clean, quiet and secure with an alarm system. We are a friendly, academic and professional British couple. We have two lovable, friendly cats.

These are not just rooms in a house but a real 'home from home' and a house you would feel proud to call home. Perfect for those who appreciate comfort, security, and would enjoy living in a friendly household and meeting people.

Look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards
Janet & Anthony Constantas



Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1500 Sq. Feet
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
Room in Private Home

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, March 24, 2020 until Thursday, December 31, 2020
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Single room available 1st Jan 20. Double room available Mid Jan 20.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Palmers Green
Postal Code - State or Province England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Palmers Green London N13 6JJ
Closest University UCL, British Library, Kings, SOAS, London University
University nearby Middlesex, Metropolitan, Southgate & Barnet College




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 650 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Inclusive of all bills. Double room £675, Single room £650 for stays over 6 months. £160 per week short stays.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
SH Refer
Member referred by Karina Halstead

This party posted the following feedback for me:
'Anthony and his wife Janet have a lovely family home and welcome academics to stay. Would recommend them highly, known them for decades. Anthony is a retired psychologist and Janet works in a school. The house is warm and comfortable and quiet, great for study.'
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Dec 14 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I am an excellent cook, good homemaker and a motherly, caring person. My husband is a retired lecturer and practicing clinical psychologist. We have travelled widely in SE Asia and Europe. We are friendly, helpful, chatty and like meeting people of world cultures.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 10 =


Reviews

This member has no review