Looking to Rent


Wanted in WC1N 3JH United Kingdom

Listing #135870

Long-term home near GOSH for medical family

My medical husband, 20 month old son and my pregnant self are moving to London from Australia in November. Adam (hubby) is working at Great Ormond Street Hospital for 18 months. We are looking for a furnished or partly furnished two bedroom (three if we are extremely lucky) apartment/house to hopefully rent for the full 18 months that we are here. We would love to be as close to the hospital as possible to avoid extra transit time especially for when Adam is on call or nights. Within thirty minutes public transport time would be ideal. We are happy to pay up to £2000 pm including all utilities, however if it fits all of our needs we are willing to negotiate. Things we are looking for: large second bedroom to fit two cots or a cot and a toddler bed; if it is not on the ground floor, a lift would be preferable for a heavily pregnant lady plus toddler accessories – then newborn; washer/dryer and decent kitchen. We would be looking to move in at the very end of November or start of December. As tenants, we are extremely neat, quiet and house proud people. We would look after your house like it was our own.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, October 7, 2019

Basics:





 
Accommodations suited for
4 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, November 29, 2019 until Friday, May 21, 2021
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
Not able to check some boxes - Flexible with dates, two to three bedroom

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Holborn
Postal Code
WC1N 3JH
State or Province
England
Country
United Kingdom



Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
2250

Currency
GBP
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes



Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 12 2019
This member has no review
About
My family and I are moving to London for my husband to complete an 18 month fellowship at Great Ormond Street Hospital. We are looking for a two bedroom place that will be suitable for our 20 month year old son and expected baby in Feb, that will be close to the hospital available from mid-October 2019. I am a secondary school teacher and my husband is a paediatric anaesthetist. We are neat, house-proud people who will look after your home like it is our own.

This member has no review