Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in New Zealand

Listing #135664

Swiss family looking for a home in Howick, Auckland

We are a Swiss-NZ family who live in Basel, Switzerland and are planning to visit my wife's parents from July 2020 until January 2021. During this time I have been invited to work at the Department of Statistics at the Univsersity of Auckland. We are looking for a furnished house in Howick, near my wife's family. Our children aged (16, 13 and 11) will attend the local schools. We would be very grateful to find reasonably priced accommodation: the offers on airBnB etc. are exorbitant.

Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, September 27, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3 4
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Monday, July 13, 2020 until Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
arrival date could be slightly later, departure date slightly earlier

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Auckland

State or Province
Auckland
Country
New Zealand
Closest University
University of Auckland

Neighborhood Keywords
howick, bucklands beach, pakuranga, highland park, mellons bay

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Sep 27 2019
This member has no review
About
I am a professor of mathematics at the FHNW, a technical university in Switzerland. My wife comes from New Zealand, so any sabbaticals tend to get spent there. We are currently looking for a furnished house close to her parents in Howick, Auckland, for six months from July 2020 until January 2021.

This member has no review