Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in California United States of America

Listing #143320

ISO 1.5 or 2 bedroom home/cottage/apartment for a couple

Hi there! My partner and I are looking for a cottage/small house/apartment for rent in Berkeley or north Oakland.

We are a couple in our mid-30s and new to Berkeley (we moved here in July). I work full time in public health for the CDC foundation and State of CA and am an MDiv graduate student. My partner is a cheesemonger and works full time for a cheese importer/distributor in Berkeley. I work from home, so we are looking for a place with an office/studio or second bedroom and some outdoor space. We love cooking, hiking, music, art, and, in non-COVID times, traveling.

We would love to find a healthy, clean place to live with landlords who maintain their home well. We both have stable employment and are very conscientious tenants - we will take care of your home like our own! We own our own 2+ bedroom home in Maryland next to Johns Hopkins University. If you are interested in renting your cottage, ADU, home, etc. at a reasonable rent, please be in touch. Or if you happen to be seeking a beautiful home to rent in Baltimore, please reach out. We would be very grateful to find a good place to temporarily call home in Berkeley :) We'd love month-to-month or a short-term rental, with the option to extend, to see if it is a good fit for us and for the landlords.

Thanks very much for any help you can offer and take care!

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, March 7, 2021

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Thursday, April 1, 2021 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Berkeley

State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America


Neighborhood Keywords
Berkeley, Rockridge

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 25 2021
This member has no review
About
My name is Kara and I am currently living in Berkeley, CA with my partner, Adam. We own a home in Baltimore near the Johns Hopkins Homewood campus. Adam is a cheesemonger and works for a cheese importer/distributor here in Berkeley. I work from home for the CDC Foundation and CA Department of Public Health and am also in an MDiv program focused on Sufism. We moved to Berkeley from Maryland in July, so we are still getting to know the town! So far we love it’s natural beauty and walkability. We are both in our mid 30s and love hiking, cooking, music, and, during non-COVID times, traveling.

This member has no review