Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Germany

Listing #143308

Friendly academic couple seeking 2-3 room apartment in Kreuzberg

Hello, we are looking for a furnished apartment in Kreuzberg, for at least 12 months, starting May 2021 or later (dates flexible).

We have lived in Berlin for several years, and due to changed circumstances are now looking for a place to move in together. We require 2 rooms minimum, separate work space a plus. An apartment with a bathtub and/or balcony would be ideal.

We are two female academics (one Australian, one American), in our 30s, with lots of experience subletting and house sitting (references available). No kids, no smoking, no parties. We have no pets, but would be happy to live with a cat or dog. Also happy to look after your plants, forward your mail, etc.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Friday, March 19, 2021

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
0 1
Minimum space you require
60 Sq. Meters
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Saturday, May 1, 2021 until Thursday, September 1, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Preferably 1 year minimum

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Berlin

State or Province
Berlin
Country
Germany



Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
1300

Currency
EUR
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since May 4 2013
This member has 1 review
About
Berlin-based writer and art historian, postdoctoral Research Fellow at ICI Berlin. Originally from Sydney Australia, previously lived in Amsterdam and London.
https://www.ici-berlin.org/people/groom/

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Amelia found us through Sabbatical Homes in 2014, and moved in to our fully furnished home in Amsterdam, for what was initially a short-term sublet. We subsequently extended the lease, and she and her partner Nicholas rented the house for the next three and a half years, during which time we have had not the least cause to complain, nor have they made any unreasonable demands. Indeed, they have been ideal tenants: thoroughly reliable and responsible. They have treated the house and its contents - as well as the small attached garden - as though it were their own, and are now leaving it in perfect condition. There has never been the least complaint from neighbours; quite the contrary. They complied with the rental contract 100% and have given us ample notice of leaving, for Amelia to take up a position in Berlin. We would gladly rent to them again; I recommend them most highly as tenants. Excellent Atty Tordoir 8/2/2018 4:02:00 AM
1