Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Massachusetts United States of America

Listing #140793

Responsible Graduate Student Couple Seeking House Sitting Opportunity

My boyfriend and I are both recent graduates of Yale Divinity School. We are moving to the Boston area in the fall as my boyfriend will start his PHD in comparative religion at Harvard. My boyfriend is originally from Kerala and Delhi, India and I am a dual citizen of Canada and the United States, having grown up in both Ontario and Wisconsin. We are both caring, responsible people with a deep respect for other people's homes and spaces. We both enjoy gardening, being outside, and connecting with the communities we live in. As recent (and future) graduate students we are especially interested in exchanging house sitting duties (whether home, garden, or animal care) for lower rent. We are house sitting in the Boston area from October through December and looking for longer term housing starting January 2021. We are wishing everyone the best during this time and look forward to hearing from you.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, October 3, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
0 1 2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Offices
0 1 2

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, January 1, 2021 until Saturday, January 1, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are house sitting October through December so looking for before and after

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Boston

State or Province
MA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Harvard


Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jun 7 2020
This member has no review
About
Hello. I am a recent graduate of Yale Divinity School. My boyfriend and I are moving to Boston this fall as he is about to start his PHD in comparative religion at Harvard. I have a background in writing, non-profit work, and chaplaincy. I am a dual citizen of Canada and the United States and grew up in both Ontario and Wisconsin. I enjoy gardening, cooking new dishes, and reading outside in the park.

This member has no review