Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Colorado 80302 United States of America

Listing #140906

Professional Mom and High School Daughter Seeking Home near Boulder High and CU

Greetings! My 16 year old daughter and I need a place to call home for at least the next two years until she graduates from Boulder High School. We are seeking at least 2 bedrooms and ideally 2 bathrooms (an extra room or bath would be even better).

If the place is furnished with a fireplace and possibly open to one small dog (we don't have one now, but would like to get a new fur baby since things haven't been the same since our beloved min schnauzer Sterling crossed the rainbow bridge).

I am a white water kayaker (so would love to be able to walk to the Boulder Creek with one of my playboats). She would like to stay healthy by being able to walk to and from Boulder High every day.

I work from home for an incredibly sustainability-minded solar company. So, having a good space for a home office will be important too.

I have a couple rent properties still in Oak Ridge, TN. I used to work for ORAU and have enjoyed hosting people working for the lab either at my Airbnb (yes, I am also a Superhost on that site) or at my cute rental cottage close to the best park in town. As a landlord, I am very aware of what to look for in a good tenant. So, endeavor to treat your property as well or better than I would treat my own.

I am on Facebook and LinkedIn if you would like to learn more.

Referred
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, June 15, 2020

Basics:





 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Wednesday, July 15, 2020 until Thursday, July 15, 2021
Flexible With Dates
No

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Boulder
Postal Code
80302
State or Province
CO
Country
United States of America
Closest University
CU-Boulder

Neighborhood Keywords
Flatirons, Newlands, Mapleton Hill, Chautauqua, Old North Boulder

Rental Price:

Minimum Rent Fee
1200
Maximum Rent Fee
2850

Monthly
Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
SH Refer
Member referred by DANIEL ARROWOOD

This party posted the following feedback for me:
'Nichole is a talented and conscientious professional. '
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jun 15 2020
This member has no review
About
I am a recent transplant back to Colorado. My daughter and I moved to be close to aging parents and family in the Denver metro area. We chose Boulder because we like the smaller college town vibe and she loved all the offerings at Boulder High School, especially since the school enables her to take classes at CU while she is still in High School. We are looking for something walking distance to Boulder High preferably in the Flatirons, Chautaqua, West Pearl, Mapleton Hill, or Newlands neighborhoods. We need 2 bedrooms and a minimum of 1.5 baths, but ideally 2 baths. I am working for Ecology Solar as their Partnerships and Outreach lead. Prior to moving I have been a real estate investor and worked for the CDC (almost 20 years), DHS, Dept of Energy (Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy) on a wide variety of communications, Training, Outreach, and Education projects. Prior to significant budget cuts at CDC, the bulk of my work had been on terrorism, pandemic, and infectious disease response and preparedness activities.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/nichole-ovens

This member has no review