Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Massachusetts United States of America

Listing #137655

Looking for Boston or Cambridge house sitting or swap for PEI, Canada.

My husband is going to be in Boston/Cambridge on a research project from Sept 2021 until May 2023 and so we hope to find a house exchange or house sitting situation in the city if possible. Our son who is in junior high and home schooling will also be living with us. We are happy to swap our architect designed craftsman home walking distance to historic downtown Charlottetown and/or our small private waterfront cottage in Eastern PEI on 800 feet of rugged beachfront. We are quiet, low maintenance, well traveled and responsible homeowners who will take great care of your home. We are also happy to take care of any plants or pets that you might have.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, January 10, 2020

Basics:





 
Accommodations suited for
3 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Tuesday, September 1, 2020 until Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Available from Wednesday, September 1, 2021 until Thursday, September 1, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are fairly open in terms of dates.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Cambridge

State or Province
MA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Harvard University, MIT
Universities Nearby
Northeastern, Lesley University, Tufts, Boston University
Neighborhood Keywords
Cambridge, Harvard Square, North End, Beacon Hill, Back Bay, central Square, Union Square, Porter Sq

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jan 10 2020
This member has no review
About
My husband and I live in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island. He is a professor of English Literature at the University of Prince Edward Island. We have traveled extensively and are hoping to spend his 2021/2022 Sabbatical in Boston or Cambridge, MA. We prefer to be right in the city, not in the suburbs if possible. We are also happy to exchange our architect designed craftsman home walking distance to historic Downtown Charlottetown and near UPEI or our private waterfront cottage in Eastern PEI on 800 feet of private beachfront.

This member has no review