Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Ireland

Listing #99784

Tidy Family of three available to petsit, or be caretaker of elderly, as well as housesit.

Mature couple traveling with our youngest, 14yr old daughter, to widen her horizons. We are currently traveling after keeping B&B in Hawaii. Now having toured the National Parks in the US Mainland, we are on an ancestor treasure hunt in Europe this Spring. We are well practiced in the art of caring for others and their homes, as well as their pets as we have traveled from as far north as Prince Edward Island to as far as Costa Rica in the south, and have gained many friends along the way. We bring an eye for detail, feet that take off shoes, and hands that clean up after ourselves. Looking forward to sharing more- Ken, Sonja, and Elle

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, April 29, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1


 
Accommodations suited for
3 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Thursday, August 1, 2019 until Thursday, October 31, 2019
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are available this next school year.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Dublin

State or Province
County Dublin
Country
Ireland
Closest University
University of Dublin Ireland


Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes




Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Nov 3 2015
This member has no review
About
Early retired couple in mid50s, married over 34 years, sold home in VA near William and Mary College on East coast of USA to travel with our youngest child. Intent to broaden life experience through slow travel with our 13 year old daughter. Having explored the East Coast (U.S.), National Parks along the West Coast,Canada, Costa Rica, Spain, France, England & Wales, and most recently Hawaii. We intend to explore the beauty of wild places and cultural centers of our world.
http://www.helpx.net/profile.asp?usercode=835081NI

This member has no review