Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in North Carolina United States of America

Listing #140348

New Duke Divinity Student, mature adult, seeks housesitting near Durham.

I am taking a huge leap of faith and beginning a new vocation at Duke Divinity School. My calling to the ministry began in 8th grade. I successfully avoided it for decades. With both of my children grown and a successful career checked off the to-do list, I am on a path to ordination and serving as a pastoral minister. Returning to college is a financial challenge. I am hoping to find a housesitting/pet sitting opportunity near Duke University to avoid student loans. I am a responsible, mature adult with references for your consideration.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, April 25, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Offices
1 2

 
Accommodations suited for
1 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, August 16, 2020 until Friday, December 11, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Durham

State or Province
NC
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Duke University
Universities Nearby
University of North Carolina, North Carolina State

Rental Price:




Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Apr 25 2020
This member has no review
About
After decades of working in higher education, I am starting a Master of Divinity degree at Duke University this fall. God is calling me to pastoral care. I am hoping to uncover a house sitting opportunity near Durham. I am a 55-year-old female. I have two adult children doing amazing things with their lives. References and an excellent credit rating are available for your review. I am a responsible and reliable adult and would care for your home/pets while you are on sabbatical. Contact me at ggholmes86@gmail.com. Thank you for considering this opportunity.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/geni-h-19b6445/ Linked-in

This member has no review