Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in North Carolina United States of America

Listing #142419

Rental or HouseSit

Hi - I have sold my lovely home in NH (listed previously here 2 years ago) and am looking for just the right creative spot from which to work for the next year. I have found a lovely spot in Chapel Hill beginning in January - so only need now through Christmas to round my plan. I have been an Airbnb Superhost for 7 years at my NH home and lived off grid with solar power for 10 years so am comfortable managing most situations. I have two artist daughters who might visit occasionally but otherwise I need a smallish footprint. Family and friends in the area. Thank You! Jan Sutherland

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Basics:





 
Accommodations suited for
1 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, November 1, 2020 until Thursday, December 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
Semi flexible with dates

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Durham

State or Province
NC
Country
United States of America



Rental Price:




Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jul 25 2016
This member has no review
About
Hello, my name is Jan, and I own a 25 acre farm in NH, have a background in clinical computing and software development and currently teach k-12 as a substitute teacher in the Lakes Region of NH. I am coming to NC in the fall for an extended period to help my artist daughter with her first baby, and am looking for a good experience and introduction to the area as well as an affordable way to manage what looks to be three homes at least for a while! I am a very successful Super Host on Airbnb, hosting people from all over the world; you can see pictures of me and my farm by looking at https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/3348411

This member has no review