Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in United Kingdom

Listing #138281

Fully furnished accommodation sought in Edinburgh 2021-22

I am seeking for fully furnished, modern, comfortable accommodation in the period January 2021-December 2022 (dates tbc) while I work in Edinburgh (George Sq.). Alternatively, I may consider a property for two periods (dates tbc): 1 January 2021-Summer 2021 + 1 September 2021-31 December 2022. My dates are flexible at the moment so I am open to consider various options. Festival months may be negotiable.
I am looking for a house with ground floor space or a light-filled apartment (ground floor; first floor or lift) in a good, quiet neighbourhood with shops, close to transport links. My husband may visit occasionally. I have no pets, no children and I do not smoke/vape. I need one bedroom and, preferably, a separate study room as I work from home. Modern kitchen and modern bathroom with shower are essential; wireless broadband is essential. No reserved parking needed. Utilities, tv licence, council tax and sundry charges as appropriate included in rent. Flexible with rent as long as the property is worth it and the location is right.
I prefer viewing the property before making my decision.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, June 18, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
1

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, January 1, 2021 until Saturday, December 31, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
My dates are flexible as I am in the early stages of planning my stay

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Edinburgh

State or Province
Scotland
Country
United Kingdom
Closest University
University of Edinburgh
Universities Nearby
Heriot-Watt University
Neighborhood Keywords
quiet, amenities and shops nearby, good transport links

Rental Price:




Currency
GBP
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Mar 15 2015
This member has no review
About
I am a Full Professor in English Literature looking for accommodation whilst on research leave in 2020.
https://unitusdistu.academia.edu/FrancescaSaggini

This member has no review