Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in United Kingdom

Listing #116715

35 year old female Canadian veterinarian looking for a furnished flat on the Victoria line or near Finsbury Park

Hello there! I am a 35 year old Canadian veterinarian teaching in academia, currently working in London at the Royal Veterinary College. I'm based at the Queen Mother Hospital for Animals in Potter's Bar, but prefer to live in London and commute out. I'm looking for a furnished place in North, Central or East London that has convenient transit connections on the Great Northern train line to Potters Bar; Finsbury Park or something close to any stations on the Victoria line would be ideal, but other potential areas include King's Cross/St Pancras, Granary Square, Russell Square, Old Street/Moorgate, Essex Road, Highbury & Islington, Tufnell Park/Holloway, etc.

I am looking for a furnished place from fall 2019 for a minimum of one year; move-in date can be flexible and I could do something as early as September or as late as January.

I live alone, am a nonsmoker, and am very quiet and meticulously clean - hobbies include reading, cooking and watching movies. I've had great luck with previous Sabbatical Homes rentals so am posting something here before going to the letting agents. Hope to hear from you soon! :)

Independent Scholar Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Basics:





 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, September 1, 2019 until Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
move-in date is very flexible, anytime between now and mid-January 2020

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Finsbury Park

State or Province
England
Country
United Kingdom
Closest University
Royal Veterinary College
Universities Nearby
Hawkshead Lane
Neighborhood Keywords
King's Cross, St Pancras, Old Street, Moorgate, Finsbury Park, Highbury & Islington, Tufnell Park

Rental Price:


Maximum Rent Fee
1700

Currency
GBP
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Apr 20 2016
This member has 1 review
About
Sarah graduated from the Western College of Veterinary Medicine (University of Saskatchewan) in 2008, and originally hails from Kamloops, British Columbia. She completed a rotating internship in small animal medicine and surgery at NYC Veterinary Specialists, and then a residency in small animal internal medicine at the Animal Medical Center, both in New York City, NY. She attained Diplomate Status with the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (Small Animal) in 2012. She spent a year studying Japanese tea ceremony as part of the Midorikai intensive scholarship program in Kyoto, Japan from 2012-2013, and then did a short maternity cover in Small Animal Internal Medicine at Massey University (New Zealand) before entering private specialty practice in San Francisco, California in 2013. Sarah relocated to England to work at the Royal Veterinary College in June 2016, and has remained on staff to continue with clinical teaching in the areas of Small Animal Medicine and Oncology. Hobbies include Japanese tea ceremony and wine and sake studies and teaching.
https://www.rvc.ac.uk/about/our-people/sarah-stewart#tab-biography

https://www.vin.com/vin/default.aspx?pid=130&meta=151&id=8108537

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Sarah Stewart was a superb tenant, whom I would recommend without the slightest reserve. The rent was always paid on time and in full, and the property was lovingly cared for. I came home to find everything in impeccable order. She was also very agreeable to the other residents of the building, being quiet, friendly, polite to all and beautifully behaved at all times. Sarah was quick to communicate any problems so I could take care of them right away. She is a genuinely lovely person, whom it was a pleasure to get to know. Excellent Grace 11/18/2018 8:50:00 AM
1