Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Massachusetts United States of America

Listing #143338

A temporary home while we build

My husband (a retired engineer) and I (a retired physical therapist) look forward to moving into our new home in Northampton, MA later this fall.
We are outdoors type people, very tidy and conscientious.
We hope to sell our current home in CT this spring, and would like to be near Northampton (within ~ 1 hr) to follow the construction of our new house.
We gained experience as house sitters when we travelled in Australia & New Zealand and helped care for the owners' cats between our hikes and bike rides. Twice we have lucked out with excellent people staying in our house while we traveled, and they worked at UConn.
We can provide references, and also have stellar reviews on airbnb from all over the world.
We'd love to find an inexpensive NON SMOKING rental, or even better, a house to sit while we are in limbo. We have no pets, but like especially dogs and cats.

General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, February 27, 2021

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
0 1 2 3 4
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Tuesday, June 1, 2021 until Sunday, October 31, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We hope to list our current house in March, and will know more after this.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Hampshire County

State or Province
MA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Smith College
Universities Nearby
UMass Amherst

Rental Price:

Minimum Rent Fee
0
Maximum Rent Fee
2500

Monthly
Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Sep 21 2016
This member has no review
About
My husband (a retired engineer), and I (a retired physical therapist) are fortunate to have traveled extensively with bicycles and hiking boots in tow , at home and abroad. We have long hoped to move to Northampton in retirement, and the pandemic made this happen when all our travel plans for last year were canceled. We found a nice neighborhood on our first drive out last summer. Our Builders should break ground in April, and we hope to sell our current home in CT this spring. This means we'll need somewhere to stay until we can move in in late fall, and we are eager to hear from everyone - we can be very flexible location-wise, and somewhat flexible time-wise.

This member has no review