Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Israel

Listing #135108

Short-term housing needed June/July 2020 for retiring couple making Aliyah

Caring and responsible retiring couple from Canada making Aliyah and need a home for a few months before we find and settle into a more permanent place.

We expect to be there on or about April1 (flexible on those dates).
We're looking for a furnished apartment or house in or around Jerusalem. We're looking for a reasonable rent, a house/pet sitting situation, or sublet arrangement.

We're non-smokers, very clean, tidy, friendly, reliable, and trustworthy. We've been homeowners for over 25 years and also have house sitting experience. We are handy 'fix-it' folks, green-thumbs as well, and can deal with unexpected issues that may arise. We have impeccable credentials and can provide references. Your home will be in good and caring hands.

We're about to embark on an incredible journey making Aliyah.
If you have a place, or know of a place, or going away for an extended period and would be interested in having a caring and responsible couple in your home, please let us know.

We'll appreciate the mitzvot in advance and will pay it forward. Please reach out if you have anything that may work!
Thanks!

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3
Number of Bathrooms
1 2


 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Tuesday, September 15, 2020 until Sunday, November 15, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Dates are flexible

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Jerusalem

State or Province
Jerusalem District
Country
Israel
Closest University
Hebrew University

Neighborhood Keywords
Rechavia/Bakka/Nachlaot/ Katamon/German Colony/City Center, or Old city)

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Aug 29 2019
This member has no review
About
In process

This member has no review