Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Florida United States of America

Listing #130147

Florida 2021 Spring/Summer

I work remotely as a University analyst and love to travel. I'd like to spend 2021 Spring/Summer (between 1 and 6 months) while experiencing Florida in the off season as I'm considering a permanent move. Location and length of stay are flexible, but I prefer coastal Atlantic or Gulf (Tampa to Naples and Vero Beach to Fort Lauderdale). I have performed house-sitting in the past, have a very green thumb, love animals, landscaping and home maintenance. My very well behaved medium sized dog would be joining me (and my husband too - although he will be finding a job at a golf course nearby). We're very responsible, extremely tidy and non-smokers. Would consider house swap with our immaculate home on acreage near Memphis. Thank you for your consideration.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, January 1, 2021

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3 4
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4
Number of Offices
0 1 2

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Monday, March 1, 2021 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Approximately 1-6 months - flexible

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Jupiter

State or Province
FL
Country
United States of America
Closest University
University of South Florida
Universities Nearby
Florida Gulf Coast University

Rental Price:

Minimum Rent Fee
0
Maximum Rent Fee
1500

Monthly
Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:




Pets Welcome
Yes

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 25 2019
This member has no review
About
I love to travel and experience new places. I've worked all over the United States - from California to South Carolina for a handful of Universities for 16 years - working remotely for 5 years so far which makes it easier to experience short-term travel. I've house-sat in the past and really enjoyed the experience. I have a very green thumb and love animals if you need this help I would enjoy taking care of yours. A very well behaved medium sized dog and spouse will probably be traveling with me. We are very clean, non-smoking, responsible people and would take care of your place like it was our own. Thank you for your consideration.
https://it.arizona.edu/julie-dupuy

This member has no review