Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in United Kingdom

Listing #142240

Post-doctoral family in London

I will be spending two years in London at the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (Swiss Cottage) doing my post-doctoral research. I am from Brazil and my wife is British. We will be accompanied by our 17 year old daughter who will do the final year of school at Parliament Hill School for Girls (La Swap).
I did my doctorate at the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama and my wife did hers at the University of Warwick. She is currently working, from home, for a theatre company in Denmark.
We are excellent tenants (we rented in the area 2011-2015) and we are house owners so well aware of how to look after a house, garden, guttering etc and we also love animals should there be any pets.

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2 3
Number of Bathrooms
1 2
Number of Offices
1

 
Accommodations suited for
3 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Thursday, November 5, 2020 until Friday, July 23, 2021
Available from Thursday, November 5, 2020 until Friday, July 22, 2022
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
London

State or Province
England
Country
United Kingdom
Closest University
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama - University of London
Universities Nearby
Saint Martins School of Art - Archway Campus
Neighborhood Keywords
Kentish Town, Gospel Oak, Tufnell Park, Archway, Holloway

Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Oct 16 2011
This member has no review
About
We are a family of 4, my husband will be doing his PhD at London University and I will seek teaching work in London for the 4 years we will be there. Our daughters are 11 and 8 yrs old. We are happy to look after animals.
www.circoudigrudi.com.br

This member has no review